The Governor of Colorado appoints all CHRAB members. The board consists of at least seven persons, including the State Archivist who serves as the State Historical Records Coordinator.

A majority of board members must have recognized professional experience in the administration of historical records or in a field of research that makes use of such records. The remainder of the Board should include persons demographically representative of Colorado and committed to the preservation of the State’s documentary heritage.

View the 2013 Executive Order appointing members of CHRAB.

Learn more about the Governor’s Office of Boards and Commissions.

List of Members:

Shaun Boyd

Christine Bradley

Martina Will de Chaparro

Beverly Allen

Jacilyn Spuhler

George Orlowski

Dan Cordova

Janet Bishop

Aly Jabrocki

Abby Hoverstock