Ag Commission

The Colorado Agricultural Commission is a group of nine agricultural leaders appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the State Senate. They are responsible for making recommendations to the Commissioner, the Governor and the General Assembly regarding agricultural issues within the state; developing policies for preparing and enforcing rules and regulations related to agriculture; reviewing and approving all rules and regulations prior to adoption by the Commissioner; developing general policy for managing the agriculture department; and approving and monitoring the agriculture department's budget.

Ag Commission Meetings

2/22/18 Agenda
4/11/18 Agenda
6/20/18 Agenda
9/26/18 8am, Colorado Potato Administrative Office, 1305 Park Ave, Monte Vista, CO 81144 (follows 7am town hall meeting) Agenda
11/7/18 Agenda 

6/12/2019 Location TBD

All meetings, unless otherwise noted, are located at:

Colorado Department of Agriculture
305 Interlocken Parkway
Broomfield, CO 80021

Ag Commission Members

Chair: Brant Harrison, (R), Dist. 4, 1st term/Expires 2019
Vice Chair: Rebecca Larson, (U), Dist. 2 At-Large, 1st term/Expires 2019
Segundo Diaz, (U), Dist. 3, 2nd term/Expires 2019
Marty Gerace, (R), Dist. 1 At-Large, 1st term/Expires 2021
Michael Hirakata, (R), Dist. 3 At-Large, 2nd term/Expires 2021
Alvin Kunugi, (D), Dist. 3 At-Large, 2nd term/Expires 2019
Jo Stanko, (D), Dist. 4 At-Large, 2nd term/Expires 2019
Steve Young, (R), Dist. 2 At-Large, 2nd term/Expires 2021
Brett Rutledge, (D), Dist. 2, 2nd term/Expires 2021

Commission Staff

Don Brown
Commissioner of Agriculture
Phone: (303) 869-9004
Fax: (303) 466-2867
Jennifer Yezak
Deputy Commissioner
Phone: (303) 869-9004
Fax: (303) 466-2867
Jenifer Gurr
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: (303) 869-9002
Fax: (303) 466-2867
Karen Lover
Executive Assistant
Phone: (303) 869-9004
Fax: (303) 466-2867