AWQP Advisory Committee

The Agricultural Water Quality Program (AWQP) relies upon a 13 member advisory committee to help guide program objectives.

  1. Define the correct issues impacting groundwater quality with respect to agricultural chemicals in Colorado and prioritize program resources to address these issues.
  2. Evaluate the effectiveness of the program staff’s efforts to address groundwater quality issues.
  3. Provide feedback on proposed and on-going program activities. Local perspective is particularly appreciated as this is a statewide program with limited resources.
  4. Apprise Groundwater Program staff of what their industry or constituency is doing or thinking.
  5. Communicate the Program’s work to industries represented by the committee and to the general public.

The committee consists of people representing: commercial pesticide applicators, agricultural chemical suppliers, agricultural producers, the green industry, the general public, and the Water Quality Control Commission (WQCC).


Name Perspective Term Expires
Mike Gooseff Water Quality Control Commission 2020
Martin Spann General Public 2019
Ron Eberly Green Industry 2019
Brent Trujillo Green Industry 2019
Lanny Huston Ag Chemical Supplier 2019
Steven Eckhardt Producer 2018
Brett Rutledge Producer 2019
Matt Heimerich Producer 2018
Tyler Mitchell Producer 2020
Nate Northup Producer 2020