Jump to navigation
On this website you can:
Find information on Health First Colorado (Colorado's Medicaid Program) benefits and get quick answers to your Frequently Asked Questions.
Learn how to request a Health First Colorado card.
Research the health programs available to you on our Program Snapshots page.
Find a nearby doctor, dentist, pharmacy, or other medical provider on our Find a Doctor page.
Apply for coverage, make changes to your account, and check the status of an application on the PEAK website.
Download the PEAKHealth mobile app to keep your information up to date and find a doctor or dentist right from your phone.
The Nurse Advice Line provides Health First Colorado members free around-the-clock access to medical information and advice by calling 1-800-283-3221. It's available free of charge 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year.
Health First Colorado (Colorado's Medicaid Program) has partnered with DentaQuest to help our members manage their dental benefits. DentaQuest Member Services is available Monday through Friday between 7:30 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time at: 1-855-225-1729, TTY: 711, or at DentaQuest.com.
Health First Colorado members who are part of the Accountable Care Collaborative (ACC) should contact the ACC for all customer service issues. Contact information is printed on the member's Health First Colorado card and also available on our Accountable Care Collaborative (ACC) page.
Health First Colorado Enrollment (formerly called HealthColorado) helps people in Health First Colorado choose a health plan. You can choose a plan online or call 1-303-839-2120 (in Denver) or 1-888-367-6557 Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Child Health Plan Plus (CHP+) members should call their Health Maintenance Organization (HMO) for all customer service questions:
General CHP+ Customer Service: 1-800-359-1991
Dental Dental CHP+: 1-800-610-0201
Non-Emergent Medical Transportation (NEMT) is transportation to or from Health First Colorado medical appointments or services. It's only available when a member has no other means of transportation.
If you still need help:
To get in-person help please visit your county of residence's Department of Human Services or a local application assistance site.
They can help you with:
To get help by telephone please call your county of residence's Department of Human Services or a local application assistance site.
Current Health First Colorado (Colorado's Medicaid Program) members have the option to call the Member Contact Center.
Toll Free: 1-800-221-3943 | State Relay: 711 | Fax: 303-866-4411
When you call you will need the member's Health First Colorado ID number, date of birth, and the last 4 digits of the member's Social Security Number (SSN).
Member Contact Center Office Hours: Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. - 5:15 p.m.The Member Contact Center is closed for staff meetings on Fridays from 10 - 11 a.m. and for state holidays.
To get help by email current Health First Colorado (Colorado's Medicaid Program) members can send a message to the Member Contact Center.
If you are a Provider, please see For Our Providers or contact our fiscal agent Xerox State Healthcare at 1-800-237-0757 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Colorado Department of Health Care Policy & Financing1570 Grant Street · Denver, CO 80203-1818Phone: (303) 866-2993 · Fax: (303) 866-4411Visit HCPF
Help us stop fraud: Report Provider Fraud or Member Fraud.
Media Inquiries: Contact Marc Williams
The Colorado Open Records Act (CORA) allows the public to inspect public records held by the state government. A person who wishes access to open (public) records held by this Department should send a written request by letter, by fax or by e-mail to:
Department of Health Care Policy and Financing
1570 Grant Street
Denver, CO 80203
The CORA Coordinator will respond and advise you when the requested records will be available for your inspection. You may request a copy of the records. The following fees may apply:
If by prior arrangement you elect to receive copies of requested documents, you may pay in advance by cash or check payable to the Department of Health Care Policy and Financing. The Department is not able to take credit cards. We require payment prior to receiving copies of documents.
Reference: C.R.S. Section 24-72-201, et seq.
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)/Section 504