DENVER — Thursday, Sept. 7, 2017 — Gov. John Hickenlooper today announced Boards and Commissions appointments to the Child Protection Ombudsman Board, Justice Assistance Grant Board and State Board of Optometry.

The Child Protection Ombudsman Board oversees decisions related to the Office of the Child Protection Ombudsman, including personnel decisions, accountability and consistency in operating policies and procedures, and fiscal oversight of the general operating budget.

For terms expiring Aug. 1, 2017:

  • Karen Diane Beye of Conifer, to serve as a representative with previous professional experience with a rural county human or social services agency or a rural private child welfare advocacy agency, reappointed;

  • Eldridge Greer, PhD of Denver, to serve as a representative with experience in primary or secondary education, appointed.

The Justice Assistance Grant Board advises the Division of Criminal Justice on issues related to federal block grant monies designated to improve the criminal justice system and reduce drug abuse and violent crimes.

For terms expiring July 31, 2020:

  • Julie Christine Abril, PhD of Durango, appointed;

  • Alexis Cisneros Devine of Denver, reappointed;

  • Doug Erler of Greeley, reappointed;

  • Susan Michelle Colling Iverson of Lakewood, reappointed.

The State Board of Optometry sets rules and regulations for administering examinations and conducts hearings to revoke, suspend, deny or reissue licenses.

For a term expiring April 15, 2021:

  • Dustin Clark Anderson, OD of Woodland Park, to serve as an optometrist reappointed.