Gas Vehicles

Gas Emissions Program

The full counties of Boulder, Broomfield, Denver, Douglas and Jefferson and portions of Adams, Arapahoe, Larimer, and Weld counties require a passing emission test to register a vehicle. If you are unsure if a test is required in your area, please contact your local county motor vehicle office.