Banner Art

Archives Interim 2001 Committee on Criminal Sentencing


 Authorizing Legislation

 Final Report 


Committee Members
Representatives Senators
Lynn Hefley, Chair  Ken Gordon, Vice-Chair
Richard Decker Ken Arnold
Peter Groff Jim Dyer
Don Lee Rob Hernandez
Alice Madden Doug Linkhart
Shawn Mitchell Sue Windels
Staff Contact - Scott Grosscup,, Carl Jarrett,
Agendas and meeting summaries can be accessed using the hearing date links located below. An agenda will be available prior to each hearing. After the hearing has been held, the meeting summary, upon completion, will be available through the same hearing date link. Committee reports and memoranda prepared by staff will be available through the Staff Reports and Memos link above. The final report of the committee will be available, upon completion, through the Final Report link above.


2001 Committee Schedule
Hearing Date Time Location
July 10, 2001 9:30 a.m. HCR 0112
 September 4, 2001  9:00 a.m. HCR 0112
September 11, 2001 Cancelled HCR 0112
September 18, 2001 Cancelled SCR 356
 September 26, 2001  9:00 a.m. SCR 356
 October 4, 2001  7:30 a.m. HCR 0112
 October 23, 2001  9:00 a.m. HCR 0112


Staff Reports and Committee Memoranda
Proposed Legislation
Bill Designation Short Title Fiscal Notes

 Bill A 

Concerning penalties for persons convicted of criminal violations.  Bill A 

 Bill C 

Concerning local adult offender services planning committees.  Bill C 

 Bill D 

Concerning continuation of the criminal sentencing interim committee.                                                        (Bill Not Approved by Legislative Council - 11/15/01)  

 Bill E 

Concerning the relocation of certain existing criminal sentencing statutes to a new article in title 18, C.R.S.  Bill E 

Bookmark and Share