Banner Art

Archives Interim 2002 Welfare Oversight Committee


 Final Report 

Committee Members

Representatives Senators
Lauri Clapp, Chair Rob Hernandez, Co-Chair
Betty Boyd F. Jim Dyer
Mark Cloer Mary Ellen Epps
Bill Crane John Evans
Pam Rhodes Bob Hagedorn
Andrew Romanoff Deanna Hanna
Desiree Sanchez Doug Linkhart
David Schultheis  
Debbie Stafford  
Lois Tochtrop  
John Witwer  
Staff Contact: Jason Schrock,, 303-866-4720
Whitney Gustin,,
Agendas and meeting summaries can be accessed using the hearing date links located below. An agenda will be available prior to each hearing. After the hearing has been held, the meeting summary, upon completion, will be available through the same hearing date link. Committee reports and memoranda prepared by staff will be available through the Staff Reports and Memos link above. The final report of the committee will be available, upon completion, through the Final Report link above.  
2002 Committee Schedule
Hearing Date Time Location
 August 1, 2002 

9:00 a.m.

HCR 0112

Monday, August 19, 2002
9:00 a.m. HCR 0112
 Wednesday, August 28, 2002  9:00 a.m. HCR 0112
 Thursday, September 12, 2002  9:00 a.m. HCR 0112
 Monday, September 30, 2002  9:00 a.m. HCR 0112



Proposed Legislation    
Bill Designation Short Title Fiscal Notes Bill Numbers
 Bill A  Concerning substance abuse treatment for persons eligible for the Colorado works program who are enrolled in medicaid.    
 Bill C  Concerning domestic violence extensions under the Colorado works program.    

 Bill O 

Concerning changes to the Colorado works program as a result of the reauthorization by the United States congress of temporary assistance for needy families.    


Bookmark and Share