Banner Art

Archives Interim 2000 Health Care Task Force


Resource Book 

Final Report 

Committee Members
Representatives Senators
Rep. Marcy Morrison, Vice Chair Sen. Mary Ellen Epps, Chair
Rep. Steve Johnson Sen. John Evans
Rep. Frana Mace Sen. Pat Pascoe
Rep. Shawn Mitchell Sen. Bill Thiebaut
Rep. Lois Tochtrop Sen. Bryan Sullivant


Staff Contacts - Whitney Gustin,, Jeanette Chapman,, 
Jim Hill,,




Agendas and meeting summaries can be accessed using the Hearing Date links located below. An agenda will be available prior to each hearing. After the hearing has been held, the meeting summary, upon completion, will be available through the same Hearing Date link. The final report of committee activities as well as the legislation proposed by the committee will be available, upon completion, through the Final Report and Proposed Legislation link above. Also, committee reports and memoranda prepared by staff will be available through the Staff Reports and Memos link above.


Committee Schedule

Hearing Date Time Location 
August 21, 2000  10:00 a.m. SCR 356
September 7, 2000   10:00 a.m. SCR 356
September 27, 2000  10:00 a.m. SCR 356

 Proposed Legislation

Short Title
 Bill A  Concerning the creation of a state income tax credit for employer contributions to medical savings accounts.
 Bill B  Concerning savings accounts for prescription medications.
 Bill C  Concerning a credit against state income taxes for prescription medications.


Bookmark and Share