Banner Art
Text  Increase Text SizeDecrease Text Size

September 14, 2007 MSB Meeting Agenda


Meeting of the Medical Services Board

The Colorado Department of Health Care Policy and Financing


September 14, 2007
9:00 A.M.


The meeting will be held in the first floor conference room at the Capitol Center, 225 East 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203.



Joan Johnson, President; Richard Markley, Vice President; Wendell Phillips; Dr. Jeffrey Cain; Julie Reiskin; Kathleen Chitty; Ginny Riley; Byron Geer; Marguerite Salazar; Dr. Paul Melinkovich; Sally Schaefer.

1. Roll Call


2. General Announcements


Date and location of the next Medical Services Board meeting:  The meeting will be held Friday, October 12, 2007 beginning at 9:00 a.m., at 225 East 16th Avenue, First Floor Conference Room, Denver, CO 80203.


It is the policy of this Board and the Department of Health Care Policy and Financing to remind everyone in attendance that this facility is private property. Please do not assemble in the lobby area.  If you choose to leave the meeting room, then you must leave the building.  Please turn cell phone ringers off while in the meeting room.



3. Approval of the minutes from the August 10, 2007 meeting


4. Rules


Final Permanent Adoption by Consent Agenda


Document 01 - MSB-07-06-12-A - 8.443 Reinstate 8% Limitation on Growth of Allowable Costs and Establish a Grant Program for Eligible Facilities (Diane Taylor, Nursing Facilities Section)


Document 02 - MSB 07-05-31-A - Colorado Indigent Care Program - Additional Rural and Public Hospital Payments (Greg Tanner, Safety Net Programs Section)
Document 03 - MSB 07-07-25-B - 8.832 Compounded Prescriptions (Tom Leahey and Cathy Traugott, Pharmacy Benefits Section)

The Medical Services Board voted that testimony on Documents 01, 02 and 03 are complete and these items be placed on a consent agenda for final permanent adoption.  Board members may remove these rules from the consent agenda to consider further comment.


Final Permanent Adoption Agenda


Document 04 - MSB 07-06-01-A - 8.890 Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee (Tom Leahey and Cathy Traugott, Pharmacy Benefits Section)

Initial Approval agenda


Document 05 - MSB 07-06-01-B - 8.885 Preferred Drug List (Tom Leahey and Cathy Traugott, Pharmacy Benefits Section)


5. Election of Officers


6. Department Updates


7. Open Forum for Public Comments

(All comments are limited to a maximum of five minutes unless scheduled in advance.)*


8. Adjourn



* Arrangements for open forum comments and presentations can be made by contacting the Board coordinator by mail at 1570 Grant Street, Denver, CO 80203; by phone at 303.866.4416; or by e-mail at