Banner Art
Text  Increase Text SizeDecrease Text Size

January 12, 2007 MSB Meeting Agenda


Meeting of the Medical Services Board

The Colorado Department of Health Care Policy and Financing


January 12, 2007
9:00 A.M.


The meeting will be held in the first floor conference room at the Capitol Center, 225 East 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203.



Joan Johnson, President; Joe Rall; Richard Markley, Vice President; Julie Reiskin; Jeffrey Cain; Marguerite Salazar; Matthew Dunn; Sally Schaefer; Wendell Phillips; Rulon Stacey.

1. Roll Call


2. General Announcements


Date and location of the next Medical Services Board meeting:  The meeting will be held Friday, February 9, 2007 beginning at 9:00 a.m., at 225 East 16th Avenue, First Floor Conference Room, Denver, CO 80203.


It is the policy of this Board and the Department of Health Care Policy and Financing to remind everyone in attendance that this facility is private property. Please do not assemble in the reception area and if you choose to leave the meeting room, then you must leave the building.  Please turn cell phone ringers off while in the meeting room.


3. Approval of the minutes from the December 8, 2006 meeting


4. Rules


Final Permanent Adoption Agenda


Document 02 - MSB 06-07-25-A - Changes to Provider Reimbursement Rates for the Old Age Pension Health and Medical Care Program (Greg Tanner, Safety Net Financing Section)
Document 03 - MSB 06-10-11-A - Deletion of the Colorado Health Data Commission Rules (Barbara Prehmus, Medical Assistance Office Director)
Document 04 - MSB 06-09-29-A - Revisions to Post-Eligibility Treatment of Income, Promissory Notes and Personal Care Agreements (Michelle Daniels, Benefits Coordination Section)

Initial Approval Agenda


Document 05 - MSB 06-06-13-B - Rewrite of the Alternative Care Facility Rule (Diane Taylor, Nursing Facilities Section)
Document 06 - MSB 06-11-20-A - Payment to Family Members (Barbara Prehmus, Medical Assistance Office Director)
Document 07 - MSB 06-08-18-A - Nursing Facility, ICF/MR Reimbursement Rule (Barbara Ramsey, Community Based Long Term Care Section)


5. Department Updates


6. Open Forum for Public Comments

(All comments will be limited to a maximum of five minutes.)


7. Adjourn