Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

Winter Park Town Council

Winter Park Town Council


The Town of Winter Park is a home rule municipality and is governed by a Town Council comprised of the Mayor and six council members, all of whom are nominated and elected at large from within the town. The Town Council is the governing and legislative body for the Town and is responsible for adopting laws, ordinances, and resolutions as deemed necessary.


Jimmy Lahrman, Mayor



Barbara Atwater, Mayor Pro Tem



Chris Seemann, Council Member



Nick Kutrumbos, Council Member



Mike Periolat, Council Member



Chuck Banks, Council Member



Jim Myers, Council Member



The Mayor and Town Council members do not have offices at Town Hall. Letters and other correspondence may be mailed in care of the Town Clerk at PO Box 3327, Winter Park, CO 80482, or email to tmartin@wpgov.com.

Council Meetings


Town Council meetings are held on the first and third Tuesday of each month.

The first meeting of the month is at 5:30 pm and the second meeting of the month is at 8:00 am.

A work session is held on the first Tuesday of the month prior to the Council meeting.

All meetings are held in the Council Chambers at Winter Park Town Hall, 50 Vasquez Road, unless otherwise posted. The public is welcome to attend meetings and address the Mayor and Town Council.