Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

Community Development Department

HOT TOPIC: Flood Recovery and Floodplain Management

 

The Community Development Department contains two divisions:

 

Planning Division

Long-range planning, development review, and land-use consulting. View recent applications, download forms, and calculate fees.

 

Building Safety

Code compliance, signs and banners. Download permit applications, reference contractor licenses, and gather safety tips.

 

Contact Us

Our offices are located on the second floor of Town Hall, Room 210.

170 MacGregor Avenue

PO Box 1200

Estes Park, CO 80517

 

Staff

 

Alison Chilcott

Director

achilcott@estes.org

970-577-3720

 

Karen Thompson

Executive Assistant

kthompson@estes.org

970-577-3721

Contact Karen to schedule a meeting, or for general questions

 

Planning Staff

 

Dave Shirk

Senior Planner

dshirk@estes.org

970-577-3729

Contact Dave for development plan and subdivision review with Estes Valley

 

Phil Kleisler

Planner

pkleisler@estes.org

970-577-3725

Contact Phil for general zoning questions, development plan, subdivision review, and variance applications within the Estes Valley

 

Code Compliance Staff

 

Wesley Reichardt

wreichardt@estes.org

970-577-3723

Contact Wes for most code compliance issues of the Estes Valley Development Code and Estes Park Municipal Code, including sign compliance. Code Compliance Request Form

 

Building Safety Staff

 

Will Birchfield

Chief Building Official and Floodplain Manager

wbirchfield@estes.org

970-577-3728

Contact Will for floodplain questions and plan reviews within Town limits

 

Claude Traufield

Building Inspector, Code Compliance Officer

ctraufield@estes.org

970-577-3722

Contact Claude about the status of inspections or specific questions related to inspections. Use this link for information to schedule an inspection

 

Charlie Phillips

Senior Building Permit Technician

cphillips@estes.org

970-577-3726

Contact Charlie for general building permit questions, status of permit applications and inspections, & sign permitting within the Town limits