Colorado Department of Revenue
Text  Increase Text SizeDecrease Text Size

Fee Chart

 

Driver's License, Permit or ID Card

Fee

New driver's license or renewal all ages (U.S citizens and permenent residents)

 $21.00

New driver's license or renewal all ages (temporary lawful or non-lawful present)

 $50.50

Instruction permit (all ages, includes CDL and motorcycle permits)

 $14.00

Commercial driver's license or renewal

 $35.00

ID card under 60 years old (U.S. citizens and permanent residents)

 $10.50

ID card under 60 years old (temporary lawful or non-lawful present)

 $14.00

ID card over 60 years old

 FREE

 *Duplicate fees only apply to minors (16-21 years old), out of state reissues, & CDLs

Duplicate license: 1st replacement

 

 $ 7.50

Duplicate license: 2nd or more

 $14.00

 

  • Licenses with a motorcycle endorsement will have a $2.00 surcharge added
  • Colorado law prohibits a person from holding both a valid driver's license and an identification card

 

 

State driver's license offices accept cash, checks, Visa, MasterCard, American Express & Discover card.  The Lakewood office located at 1881 Pierce Street only accepts cash or check.  Please plan accordingly.

 

 

If you are 21 years of age or older and your driver's license is lost, stolen or mutilated,  you will be required to renew the license for the standard renewal fee per Colorado Revised Statute 42-2-117 (1.5).