Colorado Department of Revenue
Text  Increase Text SizeDecrease Text Size

Alumni Plates

 

Air Force Academy

Regis University

Colorado College

University of Colorado

Colorado School of Mines

University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

Colorado State University

University of Denver

Colorado State University - Pueblo

University of Northern Colorado

Colorado Mesa University

Western State College

Metro State University Denver 

 

 

 

Air Force Academy Alumni License Plate

Air Force Academy

Available For: Passenger cars or trucks that do not exceed sixteen thousand pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.

 

Who Qualifies: A person authorized by the U.S. Air Force Academy Association of Graduates.

 

Special Plate Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for the issuance or replacement of plates.

 

Number of Plates Allowed: Only one Air Force Academy license plate per certificate is allowed. The County Motor Vehicle Office will retain and destroy the certificate upon issuance of plate.

 

Requirements:

  • Qualifying person must donate $50.00 to the U.S Air Force Academy Association of Graduates for each certificate authorizing them to be issued the Air Force Academy License plate.


Plate Options: Personalized license plates.

 

 

 

 

Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

Colorado College License Plate

Colorado College

 

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed sixteen thousand pounds empty weight, noncommercial or recreation vehicles and motor homes.

 

Who Qualifies: Any person that desires to register their vehicle with the Colorado College plate.

 

Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for the issuance or replacement in addition to other taxes and fees.

 

Plate Options: Personalized license plates.

 

 

Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

 

 

 

 

 

Colorado School of Mines License Plate

Colorado School of Mines

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed 16,000 pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.

 

Who Qualifies: A person who has been authorized by the Colorado School of Mines Alumni Association. Each certificate is valid for one set of plates.

 

Requirements:  

  • Qualifying person must donate $50.00 to the Colorado School of Mines Alumni Association for each authorizing certificate.

 

Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for issuance and replacement of plates, in addition to other taxes and fees.

 

Number of Plates Allowed: One per authorized certificate. The County Motor Vehicle Office will retain and destroy the certificate upon issuance of plate.

 

Online: Colorado School of Mines Alumni Association

 

Plate Options: Personalized license plates.

 

 

 

 

Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

 

Colorado State University License Plate

Colorado State University

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed 16,000 lbs empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.

 

Who Qualifies: A person who has been authorized by the CSU Alumni Association. Each certificate is valid for one set of plates.

 

Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for the issuance or replacement in addition to other taxes and fees.

 

Number of Plates Allowed: One per authorized certificate.

 

Requirements:

  • Qualifying person must donate $100.00 to the CSU Alumni Association for each authorizing certificate.

 

Online: Colorado State University Alumni Association 

 

Plate Options: Personalized license plates.

 

 

 

 

Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

 State of Colorado Image 

 

Sample regular passenger, truck, noncommercial, recreation and motor home license plate

 

 State of Colorado Image 

 

Sample personalized passenger, truck, noncommerical, recreation and motor home license plate

 

 

Colorado State University - Pueblo

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed 16,000 pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.


Who Qualifies:Any person that desires to register their vehicle with  the CSU-Pueblo License Plate. 
 

Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for issuance and replacement of plates, in addition to other taxes and fees.
 

Number of Plates Allowed: Unlimited 

Online: CSU-Pueblo Alumni Association


Plate Options:  Personalized license plates. 

 

Personalized License Plate Application  
 

Information:Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.
 

 
Mesa State College License Plate

Colorado Mesa University

 

 

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed 16,000 pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.

 

Who Qualifies: Any person that desires to register their vehicle with the Mesa State plate.

 

Fees: One time fee of $50.00 for issuance or replacement of plates, in addition to other taxes and fees.

 

Number of Plates Allowed: Unlimited.

 

Plate Options: Personalized license plates.

 

 

 

 

Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

 

 

 

 

 

Metro State College License Plate

Metro State University Denver

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed 16,000 pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.

 

Who Qualifies: A person authorized by the Metro State College of Denver Alumni Association. Each certificate is valid for one set of plates. Contact the Metro State College of Denver Alumni Association at (303)556-8320.

 

Requirements:  

  • Qualifying person must donate $50.00 to the Metro State College of Denver Alumni Association for each authorizing certificate.

 

Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for issuance and replacement of plates, in addition to other taxes and fees.

 

Number of Plates Allowed: One per authorized certificate. The County Motor Vehicle Office will retain and destroy the certificate upon issuance of plate.

 

Online: Metro State College of Denver Alumni Association

 

Plate Options: Personalized license plates.

 

 

 

 

Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

Regis University License Plate

Regis University

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed 16,000 pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.

 

Who Qualifies: A person who has been authorized by the Regis University Alumni Association. Each certificate is valid for one set of plates.Contact Regis University Alumni Association  at (800)388-2366.

 

Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for issuance and replacement of plates, in addition to other taxes and fees

 

Requirements: 

  • Qualifying person must contact Regis University Alumni Association for each authorizing certificate.

 

Number of Plates Allowed: One per authorized certificate. The County Motor Vehicle Office will retain and destroy the certificate upon issuance of plate.

 

Online: Regis University Alumni Association

 

Plate Options: Personalized license plates.

 

 

 

 

Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

University of Colorado License Plate

University of Colorado

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed sixteen-thousand pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.

 

Who Qualifies: A person who has been authorized by CU Alumni Association. Each certificate is valid for one set of plates. Contact the CU Alumni Association at  (800)492-PRIDE.

 

Requirements:  

  • Qualifying person must donate $50.00 to the CU Alumni Association for each certificate.

 

Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for issuance or replacement of plates in addition to other taxes and fees.

 

Number of Plates Allowed: One per authorized certificate. The County Motor Vehicle Office will retain and destroy the certificate upon issuance of the University of Colorado license plate.

 

Plate Options: Personalized license plates.

 

 

 

 

Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

 

State of Colorado Image 

University of Colorado - Colorado Springs

 

 

Available For: Passenger cars of trucks that do not exceed 16,000 pounds empty weight, noncommercial or recreation vehicles and motor homes.

 

Who Qualifies: A person authorized by University of Colorado at Colorado Springs Alumni Association will be issued a certificate valid for one set of plates.

 

Requirements: Qualifying person must donate $50.00 to University of Colorado at Colorado Springs Alumni Association for each authorizing certificate.  Contact University of Colorado at Colorado Springs Alumni Association at the web address listed below.

 

Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for issuance or replacement of plates, in addition to other taxes and fees.

 

Number of Plates Allowed: One plate set per authorized certificate.  The County Motor Vehicle Office will retain and destroy the certificate upon issuance of plate.

 

Online: University of Colorado at Colorado Springs Alumni Association.

 

Plate Options: Personalized license plates.

 

Personalized License Plate Application

 

Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

 

 

University of Denver License Plate

University of Denver

 

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed sixteen-thousand pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.

 

Who Qualifies: A person authorized by the University of Denver Alumni Association will be issued a certificate valid for one set of plates.

 

Requirements:   

  • Qualifying person must make a donation to the University of Denver Alumni Merit Scholarship Fund through the University of Denver Alumni Association for each authorized certificate.

 

Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for the issuance or replacement of plates in addition to other taxes and fees.

 

Number of Plates Allowed: One per authorized certificate. The County Motor Vehicle Office will retain and destroy the certificate upon issuance of the University of Denver license plate.

 

Online: The University of Denver Alumni Association.

 

Plate Options: Personalized license plates.

 

 

 

 

Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

University of Northern Colorado License Plate

University of Northern Colorado

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed sixteen thousand pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.

 

Who Qualifies:  A person authorized by the University of Northern Colorado Alumni Association will be issued a certificate valid for one set of plates. Contact the University of Nothern Colorado Alumni Association at (970) 351-2551.

 

Requirements:   

  • Qualifying person must donate $50.00 to the UNC Alumni Association for each certificate.

 

Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for issuance or replacement of plates in addition to other taxes and fees.

 

Number of Plates Allowed: One per authorized certificate. The County Motor Vehicle Office will retain and destroy the certificate upon issuance of the University of Northern Colorado license plate.

 

Online: University of Northern Colorado Alumni Association

 

Plate Options: Personalized license plates.

 

 

 

 

Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

 

Western State College License Plate

Western State College

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed sixteen thousand pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.

 

Who Qualifies: A person authorized by Western State College Alumni Association will be issued a certificate valid for one set of plates. Contact the Western State College Alumni Association (970)943-2493.

 

Fees: One time fee of $50.00 for issuance or replacement of plates in addition to other taxes and fees.

 

Requirements: 

  • Qualifying person must contact the Western State Alumni Association for each authorizing certificate.

 

Number of Plates Allowed: One per authorized certificate. The County Motor Vehicle Office will retain and destroy the certificate upon issuance of the Western State license plate.

 

Online: Western State College Alumni Association.

 

Plate Options: Personalized license plates.

 

 

 

 

Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.