Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

Public Relations & Outlook Committee

CRS 24-44-103(1)
(b) To investigate the needs of the Indians of this state and to provide technical assistance in the preparation of plans for the alleviation of such needs;
(d) To review all proposed or pending legislation and amendments to existing legislation affecting Indians in this state;
(e) To study the existing status of recognition of all Indian groups, tribes, and communities presently existing in this state;
(i) To contract with public or private bodies to provide services and facilities for promoting the welfare of the Indian people;
(k) To make and publish reports on findings and recommendations.


Member/Mailing Address Phone/Fax Date Appointed Designation
Public Relations & Outreach Committee Chair
Lynn Hartman
Cultural Resources
Ute Mountain Ute Tribe
P. O. Box 468
Towaoc, CO 81334
Email: lhartman@utemountain.org
PHONE: 970.564.5725
FAX: 970.564.5401
  Ute Mountain Ute Tribe
Ken Charles, Southwest Regional Mgr.
Fort Lewis College
1000 Rim Drive
Durango, CO 81301
Email: charles_k@fortlewis.edu
PHONE: 970.247.7311
FAX: 970.247.7032
March 1999 Department of Local Affairs (Reeves Brown)
James “Mike” Olguin
Leonard C. Burch Building
356 Ouray Drive – P.O. Box 737
Ignacio, CO 81137
PHONE: 970.563.4708    Southern Ute Indian Tribe
Vice Chairman
Jim Snyder, Field Administrator
1871 Deer Park Circle North
Grand Junction, CO 81503
Email: jasnyder4@bresnan.net
PHONE: 970.245.4772
FAX: 303.866.3905
   Department of Human Services (Reggie Bicha)
Christine Arbogast
Kogovsek & Associates, Inc.
8547 E. Arapahoe Rd. #j439
Greenwood Village, CO 80112
PHONE: 303.221.1263
FAX: 720.489.0524
Alter Native Voices
Z. Susanne Aikman, Host and Producer
P.O. Box 2040
Denver, CO 80201-2040
Email: producer@alternativevoices.org

PHONE: 303.477.8442
FAX: 303.477.8442
Urban Turzi (Three Eagles)
Executive Director
One Nation Walking Together
45 A Commerce St.
Colorado Springs, CO 80907
FAX: 719.302.0271
   Colorado Commission of Indian Affairs, Executive Secretary