Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

CCIA Reinterment Committee

REINTERMENT
CRS 24-44-103(1)
(b) To investigate the needs of Indian of this state and to provide technical assistance in the preparation of plans to the alleviation of such needs;
(c) To cooperate with and secure the assistance of local, state, and federal governments or any agencies thereof in formulating and coordinating programs regarding Indian affairs adopted or planned by the federal government so that the full benefit of such programs will accrue to the Indians of this state;
(d) To review all proposed or pending legislation and amendments to existing legislation affecting Indians in this state.
 

Member/Mailing Address Phone/Fax Date Appointed Designation
Reinterment Committee Chair
Terry Knight
Director - Cultural Resources
Ute Mountain Ute Tribe
P. O. Box 468
Towaoc, CO 81334
Email: tknight@utemountain.org
 
PHONE: 970.564.5727
FAX: 970.564.5401
 
  Ute Mountain Ute Tribe
Lynn Hartman
Cultural Resources
Ute Mountain Ute Tribe
P. O. Box 468
Towaoc, CO 81334
Email: lhartman@utemountain.org
 
PHONE: 970.564.5725
FAX: 970.564.5401
 
  Ute Mountain Ute Tribe
Pearl Casias
Leonard C. Burch Building
P. O. Box 737
356 Ouray Drive
Ignacio, CO 81137
Email: pcasias@southern-ute.nsn.us
 
PHONE: 970.563.0100
FAX: 970.563.0396
 
April 2011 Chairman
Southern Ute Indian Tribe
 
Steve Moore
Native American Rights Fund
1506 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80302
Email:smoore@narf.org 
 
PHONE: 303.447.8760
FAX: 303.443.7776
 
July 2002 At-Large Member
Bridget Ambler
Colorado Historical Society
1560 Broadway
Denver, CO 80203
Email: bridget.ambler@chs.state.co.us
 
PHONE: 303.866.2303
FAX: 303.866.5739
 
  Department of Material Culture
Sheila Goff
Colorado Historical Society
1560 Broadway
Denver, CO 80203
Email: sheila.goff@chs.state.co.us
 
PHONE: 303.866.4531
FAX: 303.866.5739
 
  NAGPRA Liaison
Richard Wilshusen
Colorado Historical Society
1560 Broadway
Denver, CO 80203
Email: richard.wilshusen@chs.state.co.us
 
PHONE: 303.866.3392
FAX: 303.866.5739
 
  State Archaeologist
Thomas Carr
Colorado Historical Society
1560 Broadway
Denver, CO 80203
Email: thomas.carr@chs.state.co.us
 
PHONE: 303.866.3498
FAX: 303.866.5739
 
  Office of Archaeology and Historic Preservation