Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size
  •  

CCIA Health and Wellness Committee

 HEALTH AND WELLNESS

CRS 24-44-103(1)
(a) To coordinate intergovernmental dealings between tribal governments and this state;
(b) To investigate the needs of Indian of this state and to provide technical assistance in the preparation of plans to the alleviation of such needs;
(c) To cooperate with and secure the assistance of local, state, and federal governments or any agencies thereof in formulating and coordinating programs regarding Indian affairs adopted or planned by the federal government so that the full benefit of such programs will accrue to the Indians of this state;
(e) To study the existing status of recognition of all Indian groups, tribes, and communities presently existing in this state;
(i) To contract with public or private bodies to provide services and facilities for promoting the welfare of the Indian people.

 

Member/Mailing Address Phone/Fax Date Appointed Designation
Health and Wellness Committee Chair
Jose Esquibel
Prevention Services Division
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246
Email: j.esquibel@state.co.us
 
PHONE: 303.692.2302
FAX: 303.758.3448
 
   
Annie Lee, J.D.
Manager, Benefit Management Section
Medicaid Program Division
1570 Grant Street
Denver, CO 80203
Email: annie.lee@state.co.us
 
PHONE: 303.866.3663
FAX: 303.866.2083
 
   
Gary Hayes
Chairman, Tribal Council
Ute Mountain Ute Tribe
Mike Wash Road Tribal Complex
P. O. Drawer JJ
Towaoc, CO 81334
Email: ghayes@utemountain.org
 
PHONE: 970.565.3751
FAX: 970.564.5709
 
   
Ute Mountain Ute Tribe
Health Director
 
     
Council Lady Marjorie Borst
Leonard C. Burch Building
P. O. Box 737
356 Ouray Drive
Ignacio, CO 81137
Email: mborst@southern-ute.nsn.us
 
PHONE: 970.563.0100
FAX: 970.563.0396
 
   
Tom Duran
IHS Director
Southern Ute Indian Tribe
Email: tom.duran@ihs.gov
 
PHONE: 970.563.0100, x 2445    
Ginger Burton
Benefit Management Section
CO HCPF
Email: ginger.burton@state.co.us
 
PHONE: 303.866.2693
FAX: 303.866.2573
 
   
Jim Snyder
Field Administrator
1871 Deer Park Circle North
Grand Junction, CO 81503
Email: jasnyder4@bresnan.net
 
PHONE: 970.245.4772
FAX: 303.866.3905
 
   
Rachel Pacheco
Research Assistant
Area SW Tribal Epi Center
5015 Prospect Ave NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
Email: rpacheco@aastec.org
 
PHONE: 505.962.2604    
Carolena M. Jackson
Memorial Health System
Core Measure Abstractor
1400 E. Boulder Street
Colorado Springs, CO 80909
Email: carolena.jackson@memorialhealthsystem.com
 
PHONE: 719.365.5595
CELL: 719-352-5782
FAX: 719.365.9930
 
   
Betty Gress
4051 Longhorn Drive
Lafayette, CO 80026
Email: betty.gress@gmail.com
 
PHONE: 303. 828.3722
CELL: 720. 301.6805