Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

Gov. Hickenlooper announces appointments to the Board of Governors of the Colorado State University System

DENVER — Wednesday, Dec. 28, 2011 — Gov. John Hickenlooper today announced appointments to Board of Governors of the Colorado State University System, which is the governing board for the Colorado State University and the Colorado State University, Pueblo.


The board selects the presidents of these schools and generally oversees the schools, including determination of salaries and tuition, conferring degrees and carrying out other legal functions. The appointments must be confirmed by the Colorado Senate. The members appointed for terms expiring Dec. 31, 2015:


  • Donald M. Elliman Jr. of Greenwood Village, to serve as a Democrat.
  • Russell Neil Johnson of Sterling, to serve as a member of who has substantial experience in the production of agriculture and as a Republican.


For more information on Boards and Commissions, visit www.colorado.gov/governor or e-mail boards@state.co.us.