Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

Finance Department


Finance Department            

221 W. Victory Way, Ste. 115                                                      

Craig, CO 81625

Phone: 970-824-9103

Fax: 970-824-9186


Hours: Monday - Friday

8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.


Mindy Curtis, Finance Director                                                 Cathy Nielson,  Payroll

970-824-9106 Email: Mindy Curtis                                            970-824-9125 Email: Cathy Nielson


Diane Lee,  Accounts Payable                                                   Melanie Hahn, Social Services

970-824-9103 Ext 1 Email: Diane Lee                                       970-824-9154 Email: Melanie Hahn


Rene Morris, Accounts Receivable                                         

970-824-9145 Email: Rene Morris


It is the mission of the Moffat County Finance Department to process financial information with confidentiality, integrity and high ethical standards in order to assist County Department Heads and Elected Officials in successfully managing departments, assist the County to use its resources effectively and efficiently and to serve the citizens of Moffat County by providing accurate and timely information.
The Finance Department is responsible for keeping and preparing the County’s financial accounting records on a basis that complies with Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP). 
The main functions of the Finance Department are:
·         Preparation of the County Budget
·         Annual mill levy certification
·         Accounts payable process and appropriate tax reporting
·         Payroll process and appropriate tax reporting
·         General ledger entry
·         Accounts receivable processes
·         Cash reconciliation
·         Monitor cash flows
·         Sales tax distributions
·         Fixed assets
·         Long-term debt
·         Financial monitoring
·         Coordinate the annual audit
·         Customer service


Click here for the County sales tax resolution