Banner Art

2012 Transportation Legislation Review Committee

 Report to Legislative Council


 Final Report 


Committee Members

Representatives Senators
Glenn Vaad, Vice-chair Evie Hudak, Chair
Mark Barker  Steve King 
 J. Paul Brown Linda Newell 
 Randy Fischer Scott Renfroe 
Millie Hamner  Gail Schwartz 
Matt Jones  Nancy Spence
Marsha Looper   Suzanne Williams
Kevin Priola  
Robert Ramirez   
Ray Scott   
 Max Tyler   
Angela Williams  
Dave Young  


Staff Contacts:

Kelli Kelty

Erin Vanderberg

Jon Senft

Kerry White


(303) 866-3521
To contact committee staff, please email:


2012 Committee Schedule
Meeting Information


July 20 Agenda Summary 9:30 a.m. HCR 0112
August 10 Agenda Summary 9:30 a.m. HCR 0112
August 21 Agenda Summary 9:30 a.m. HCR 0112
 September 14 Agenda Summary 9:30 a.m.  HCR 0112 


** Please note that meeting times are tentative. 


Reports, Issue Briefs, and Memoranda



September 2012 TLRC Letter to Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT)
August 2012

Composition and Distribution of S.B. 09-108 (FASTER) Revenues

August 2012 Colorado Motor Fuel Tax Exemptions and Refunds
July 2012  TLRC Memo - Committee Charge

Proposed Legislation
Bill Designation
Short Title
Former Bill Designation
Bill A Add Two At-Large Members to Transportation Commission Bill 1
Bill B Report on Alernative Fuel Fleet Vehicles 

Bill 3

Bill C Vehicle Regis Penalty Statement Repeal Spec Plates  Bill 4
Bill D Penalty for DUI Involving Marijuana  Bill 5
Bill E Ownership Tax Rental Mobile Machinery Electronic  Bill 6
Bill F Repeal Fee for Veteran's Identifier on Driver's Licenses Bill 8
Bill G Vehicle Special License Plate Limit Bill 9
Bill H PUC Oversight of Rail Fixed Guideway Systems Bill 10


Bills Not Recommended to Legislative Council
Bill Designation
Short Title
Bill 2 Allocate Portion of Sales and Use Tax Growth to HUTF   
Bill 7 Bill Withdrawn Before Committee Meeting  


Bookmark and Share