Banner Art

House Local Government

The House Local Government Committee generally considers matters concerning local governments, special districts, housing, and land use planning.  In addition, the committee has legislative oversight responsibility for the Department of Local Affairs.


Committee Members

Rhonda Fields, Chair

Steve Lebsock, Vice-Chair

  Jeni Arndt   Clarice Navarro    Jonathan Singer   
  Jessie Danielson   Kim Ransom  



Jon Keyser


Paul Rosenthal



  Gordon Klingenschmitt   Lori Saine  








Staff Contact:  Damion Pechota  *  Phone: (303) 866-4789



2015 Committee Schedule

Meeting Days
Meeting Information
1:30 PM
 HCR 0107

House Calendar

Bills and Fiscal Notes 

 (Access Instructions) 

Meeting Summaries and Votes

 (Access Instructions) 

 HCR 0107





2014-15 SMART Government Act Hearings
Meeting Information


December 9 
Meeting Materials
Summary 1:30 p.m. Old Supreme Court Chamber 




General Committee Information










Sign up here to receive periodic committee updates and schedule changes.



Publications of Interest

Joint Budget Committee

FY 2015-16 Staff Budget Briefing on the Department of Local Affairs



Department of Local Affairs

2014 County Elected Officials' Salary Commission Presentation


Department of Local Affairs 2013 Annual Report
  Department of Local Affairs Strategic Plan FY 2014-15


Department of Local Affairs FY 201-16 JBC Hearing Responses


The Local Government Energy and Mineral Impact Assistance Program Biennial Direct Distribution Report for 2012-13


The Office of Homeless Youth Services 2011 Annual Report

Colorado Counties, Inc.

Report of Interim Task Force to Study Property Tax Assessment

  Final Report - Condemnation of Conserved Property Task Force Created in SB11-050


The Legislative Council Staff prepares memoranda, bill tracking documents, summaries of legislation, reports, and issue briefs related to local government, land use, and planning.



Bookmark and Share