Banner Art

Archives 2009 Transportation Legislation Review Committee


 Report to Legislative Council 


 Final Report 



Representative Senator
Buffie McFadyen, Chair Dan Gibbs, Vice-chair
Randy Baumgardner Mike Kopp
Randy Fischer Scott Renfroe
Jerry Frangas Chris Romer
Steve King Nancy Spence
Marsha Looper Suzanne Williams
Frank McNulty  
Michael Merrifield  
Dianne Primavera  
Max Tyler  
 Glenn Vaad  

Staff Contacts:

Geoff Johnson

Kurt Morrison

Chris Ward

(303) 866-3521

To contact committee staff, please email:



2009 Committee Schedule
Meeting Information


July 27 Agenda Summary  
 August 26 Agenda Summary  9:00 a.m.  HCR 0112 
September 16   Agenda  Summary  9:00 a.m. HCR 0112 
October 21    Agenda    Summary 8:30 a.m. HCR 0112

** Please note that meeting times are tentative. 



Proposed Legislation
Bill Designation
Short Title
Fiscal Notes
Former Bill Designaion

Bill A 

Modify Toll Evasion Notice Process


Bill 1 

Bill B 

Reduce Waste Tire Stockpile Risks


Bill 2

Bill C  

Reserved Parking Disabled Enforcement


Bill 4 

Bill D  

Driver's License & Permit Education


Bill 5 

Bill E  

Highway Work Zone Accident Reporting


 Bill 6  








Bills Not Recommended to Legislative Council

Bill Designation Short Title

Bill 3 

Local Sales Tax Due Before Veh Regis












Reports and Committee Memoranda



July 1, 2009 Transportation Legislation Review Committee Overview
 August 1, 2009 TLRC Memo- Waste Tire Disposal and Recycling Program

Bookmark and Share