Banner Art

Archives 2010 House Local Government

The House Local Government Committee generally considers matters concerning local governments, special districts, housing, and land use planning.  In addition, the committee has legislative oversight responsibility for the Department of Local Affairs.


Committee Members

Cherylin Peniston, Chair

John Soper, Vice-Chair


Cindy Acree


Wes McKinley


Dennis Apuan


Kevin Priola


Laura Bradford


Sue Schafer


Larry Liston


Edward Vigil


Tom Massey




Staff Contact:  Raegan Robb  *  Phone: (303) 866-4364


2010 Committee Schedule

Meeting Days
Meeting Information
 1:30 PM
 HCR 0111

House Calendar

Bills and Fiscal Notes 

 (Access Instructions) 

Meeting Summaries and Votes

 (Access Instructions) 

 Upon Adjournment
 HCR 0111





General Committee Information










Sign up here to receive periodic committee updates and schedule changes.



Legislative Bill Tracking

Summary of Major Legislation






Staff Memoranda, Issue Briefs, and Publications



Bookmark and Share