Banner Art

Senate Transportation

The Senate Transportation Committee considers matters concerning motor vehicle law, traffic regulation, transportation funding, public infrastructure, and other subject areas related to the state transportation system.  In addition, the committee has legislative oversight responsibility for the Department of Transportation and the Public Utilities Commission.


Committee Members

Randy Baumgardner, Chair

Ray Scott, Vice-Chair


John Cooke


Leroy Garcia

  Nancy Todd  







Staff Contacts:  Mistia Zuckerman * Phone: (303) 866-4364

2015 Committee Schedule

Meeting Days



Meeting Information


2:00 PM

SCR 352

Senate Calendar

Bills and Fiscal Notes 

  (Access Instructions) 

Meeting Summaries and Votes

(Access Instructions) 



SCR 352





Publications of Interest

Joint Budget Committee

FY 2012-13 Staff Budget Briefing Department of Transportation



Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT) U.S. 36 Public-Private Partnership
  Colorado HPTE
  2014 Strategic Operational Plan
  2013 Strategic Plan
  2013 MOST Annual Report
  2013 Transportation Deficit Report
  2013 Aeronautics Report
  2013 Prioritization of Railroad Corridors for Preservation
  2012 Waste Tire Recycling Status
  I-70 Mountain Corridor Report (2011)
  Bridge Enterprise Annual Report  (2011)
  High Performance Transportation Enterprise Report (2011)
Legislative Council Staff Cell Phone Use and Distracted Driving Laws
  Overview of Senate Bill 09-228, Concerning an Increase in the Flexibility of the General Assembly to Determine the Appropriate Use of State Revenues


 The Legislative Council Staff prepares memoranda, bill tracking documents, summaries of legislation, reports, and issue briefs related to transportation and motor vehicles.




Bookmark and Share