Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

Administration

4255 S. Knox Court, Denver, CO 80236

 Director's Office

Name Phone Email
Vacant, Director    
Al Estrada, Associate Director   Al.Estrada@state.co.us
Anders Jacobson, Associate Director   Anders.Jacobson@state.co.us
Joe Thome, Associate Director   Joe.Thome@state.co.us
Pam Temple, Office Manager  (303) 866-7956 Pamela.Temple@state.co.us
Louise Borst, Administrative Assistant  (303) 866-7345 Louise.Borst@state.co.us
Dedicated Critical II  (303) 866-7952  
Critical Incident Pager  1-866 589-1648  
Director’s Office Conference Room  (303) 866-7948  
2nd Floor Video Conference Room  (303) 866-7674  
Fax  (303) 866-7344  

  

Capital and Financial

Name Phone Email
Jeanine Martinez, Director of Financial Services (303) 866-7969 Jeanine.Martinez@state.co.us
Christine Bonorino, Budget Analyst (303) 866-7954 Christine.Bonorino@state.co.us
Joyce Nelson, Procurement/Contracts (303) 866-7368 Joyce.Nelson@state.co.us
Pat Gaschler, Contracts/Management Analyst (303) 866-7688 Pat.Welsh@state.co.us
Eileen Fields, Title IV-E (303) 866-7689 Eileen.Fields@state.co.us
Fax (303) 866-7975  

 

Client Services

Name Phone Email
Tammy Schneiderman, Client Services Coordinator (303) 866-7068 Tammy.Schneiderman@state.co.us
Fax (303) 866-7975  

 

Communication

Name Phone Email
 Heidi Bauer, Communications Coordinator (303) 866-7335 Heidi.Bauer@state.co.us
Fax (303) 866-7975  

 

Facility Operations

 

Name Phone Email
Fax (303) 866-7344  
Cindy Owen, Interim Director of Facility Operations
(303) 866-7963 (office)
(720) 570-6340 (cell)
Cynthia.Owen@state.co.us
Diane Skufca, Director of Facility Support

(303) 866-7955 (office)        (720) 237-5585 (cell)

Diane.Skufca@state.co.us

  

Media Relations 

1575 Sherman Street, 8th Floor, Denver, CO 80203

Name Phone Email
Liz McDonough, CDHS Public Information Officer (303) 866-5822

(303) 748-6910 (cell)
Liz.Mcdonough@state.co.us
Fax (303) 866-4047  

 

Quality Assurance

Name Phone Email
Vacant, Director (303) 866-7963  
Robi Khamvilli, Quality Control (720) 456-5449  Robi.khamvilli@state.co.us
Bob Jones, Quality Control (720) 708-0198 Robert.Jones1@state.co.us
Michele Daugherty, Quality Control (720) 708-0269 Michele.Daugherty@state.co.us
Natasha Shafer, PREA Coordinator (720) 391-3025 Natasha.Shafer@state.co.us
Jackie Carter-Kone, Risk Management Coordinator (720) 219-7637 Jackquelyn.CarterKone@state.co.us
Judy Greek, Program Assistant (303) 866-7965 Judy.Greek@state.co.us
Fax (303) 866-7982  

 

Research and Evaluation

Name Phone Email
Ed Wensuc, Director (303) 866-7947 Edward.Wensuc@state.co.us
Kelli Burmeister, Sr. Researcher (303) 866-7968 Kelli.Burmeister@state.co.us
Sally Lasko, Researcher (303) 866-7927 Sally.Lasko@state.co.us
Vacant, Researcher (303) 866-7924  
Fax (303) 866-7383  

 

Victim Notification Program

Name Phone Email
Spiro Koinis, Victim Services/RCJ Coordinator (303) 866-7852 Spiro.Koinis@state.co.us
Fax (303) 866-7975  

 

Behavioral Health & Medical Services

4131 S. Julian Way, Denver, CO 80236

Name Phone Email
After Hours & Weekend Medical Calls (866) 901-0526
(866) 901-0538
 
Ashley Tunstall, Director of Behavioral Health and Medical Services (303) 866-7967 Ashley.Tunstall@state.co.us
Dr. Herb Parris, CHM Physician (720) 317-5022 Herbert.Parris@state.co.us
Dr. Trinny Brown, DYC Dentist (303) 503-7258 Trinny.Brown@state.co.us
Gary Nitta, Mental Health Services Coordinator (303) 501-5069 Gary.Nitta@state.co.us
Bonnie Harkins, Medical Operations Coordinator (303) 866-7339
(303) 916-1277 (cell)
Bonnie.Harkins@state.co.us
Alice Baer, Substance Abuse Service Coordinator (303) 866-7348 Alice.Baer@state.co.us
Carl Blake, Sex Offense Specific Treatment Coordinator (303) 866-7971 Carl.Blake@state.co.us
Carol Talmage, Program Assistant (303) 866-7346 Carol.Talmage@state.co.us
Fax (303) 866-7383  

 

Education Services

4141 S. Julian Way, Denver, CO 80236

Name Phone Email
Lisa Martin, Director (303) 866-7960 Lisa.Martin@state.co.us
Ann Schick, Special Education Director (303) 866-7962 Ann.Schick@state.co.us
Melanie Jones, Special Projects Coordinator (303) 866-7961 Melanie.Jones@state.co.us
Brent Ridley, Vocational & Technical Coordinator (303) 866-7972 Brent.Ridley@state.co.us
Jennifer Woodruff, Educational Coordinator (303) 866-7923 Jennifer.Woodruff@state.co.us
Irwin Faaiu, Educational Coordinator (303) 866-7912 Irwin.Faaiu@state.co.us
Christy Lehnerz, Program Assistant (303) 866-7973
 
Christy.Lehnerz@state.co.us
Traci Huey, Tech III (303) 866-7830 Traci.Huey@state.co.us
Fax (303) 866-7930  

 

Food Services

4133 S. Julian Way, Denver, CO 80236

Name Phone Email
Jamie Carlton, Food Service Director (303) 866-7959 Jamie.Carlton@state.co.us
Kathleen Colvin, Dietitian (303) 866-7903 Kathleen.Colvin@state.co.us
Denise Parmley, Program Assistant (303) 866-7958 Denise.Parmley@state.co.us
Fax (303) 866-7982  

 

Senate Bill 94

4131 S. Julian Way, Denver, CO 80236

Name Phone Email
Matt Friesen, SB 94 Statewide Coordinator (303) 866-7334 Matthew.Friesen@state.co.us
Barb Fitzsimmons, Program Assistant (303) 866-7981 Barb.Fitzsimmons@state.co.us
Fax (303) 866-7930  

 

Systems Improvement

4255 S. Knox Court, Denver, CO 80236

Name Phone Email
Joseph Anderson, Manager of Systems Improvement (303) 866-7691 Joseph.Anderson@state.co.us
Vacant, Evidence-Based Practices Coordinator (303) 866-7942  
Fax (303) 866-7383  

 

Interstate Compact

4131 S. Julian Way, Denver, CO 80236

Name Phone Email
Summer Foxworth, Interstate Compact Administrator (303) 866-7690 Summer.Foxworth@state.co.us
Fax (303) 866-7930  

 

ITS

4121 South Julian Way, Denver, CO 80236

Name Phone Email
Judy Wurm, TRAILS Business Analyst (303) 866-7978 Judy.Wurm@state.co.us
Natalie Wurzer, TRAILS Business Analyst (303) 866-7178 Natalie.Wurzer@state.co.us
Mike Power, TRAILS Business Analyst (303) 866-7158 Michael.Power@state.co.us
Monica Bagchi, CICJIS Liaison (303) 866-7523 Monica.Bagchi@state.co.us
Fax (303) 866-7799  

 

Staff Development

3900 S. Carr St., Bldg. #80, Denver, CO 80235

Name
Phone Email
DYC Training Center, (Building 75) (303) 987-4630  
John Ferullo, Director (303) 987-4615 John.Ferullo@state.co.us
James Lonergan, Lead Trainer (303) 987-4635 James.Lonergan@state.co.us
Jennine Hall, Lead Trainer (303) 987-4620 Jennine.Hall@state.co.us
Troy Lee, Trainer (303) 987-4648 Troy.Lee@state.co.us
Julia Koc, Trainer (303) 987-4621 Julia.Koc@state.co.us
Judy James, Administrative Assistant (303) 987-4619 Judy.James@state.co.us
Fax (303) 987-4629  

 

Closed Records

3900 S. Carr St., Bldg #81, Denver, CO 80235

Name Phone Email
Celena Robinson, Administrative Assistant (303) 987-4614 Celena.Robinson@state.co.us
Fax (303) 987-4617  

 

 

For General Questions or assistance please contact Heidi Bauer, DYC Communications Coordinator