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John R. Stulp, Commissioner 

James C. Miller, Deputy Commissioner 
 

October 7, 2010 
 
To:  Registrants of Colorado Pesticide Products 

 
Re:  Colorado Pesticide Registration Renewals for 2010 
 
 
Dear Registrant, 
 
Enclosed please find the “Application for Renewal of Pesticide Registration.”  This form lists all of your 
pesticide products that are currently registered with the Colorado Department of Agriculture (CDA).  For 
the 2011 registration year, the registration fee for each product is $165. 
 
IMPORTANT CHANGES:   

• Renewals with payment MUST BE RECEIVED BY CDA BY DECEMBER 31, 2010 to avoid 
any lapse in registration status.  The Colorado Pesticide Act was amended this year to remove 
the reference to “postmarked on or before the first day of March of the renewal year”.  We plan to 
begin marketplace inspections early in 2011. 
 

• CDA should be notified of changes to registrant information as soon as they occur.  We have 
posted a new form on our website, “Colorado Pesticide Registrant Information Change 
Notification”.  Although corrections can still be made on the renewal form as described below, 
please use this new form to notify us of changes that occur in the future.  This form can be 
downloaded from www.colorado.gov/ag/dpi.  Click on “forms and publications” and then scroll 
down to “Pesticide Registration Section”. 

 
Your registrant information is printed at the top of the renewal form.  Please carefully review the 
registrant address, contact names, phone numbers, fax numbers, extension numbers, toll-free numbers and 
e-mail addresses.  If any of this information is missing or incorrect, please correct or add it by writing on 
the renewal form.  You are strongly encouraged to provide an e-mail address.  
 
You have two choices for each of your registered products:  Renew the registration, or Cancel the 
registration.  Check or mark the appropriate box for each product.  The total fee will be the number of 
renewed products x $165. 
 
Form must be signed by an authorized representative of the registrant.  
 
Please check your list of registered products on your renewal form carefully.  If you believe your list 
is missing a product, a product name is not correct, an EPA registration number is not correct, or you have 
any other questions, please call us at the numbers below, send an e-mail, or send us a letter. 
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Colorado does not have a specific policy or procedure for “discontinued” products.  Any pesticide 
product offered for sale, distributed, or advertised in the state of Colorado is required to be registered with 
CDA.  After a registrant ceases producing a product, it is the registrant’s responsibility to maintain the 
product’s state registration as long as they are willing to support sales of the product.  
 
Do not attempt to change the registrant name on the renewal form.  This cannot be changed with 
renewal processing.  Changes in registrant may require re-registration of all of the products under the new 
registrant.  
 
Do not attempt to change product names, EPA registration numbers, or “Company name on Label” 
information on the renewal form.  These cannot be changed with renewal processing.  
 
Do not attempt to add new products to the renewal form.  A separate application must be used to 
register new products.  For new registrations, please use the current “Colorado Application for 
Registration of Pesticide Product”.  This form and detailed instructions can be downloaded from our 
website: www.colorado.gov/ag/dpi.  Click on “forms and publications” and then scroll down to “Pesticide 
Registration Section”.  

 
Revised labels for registered products.  Revised labeling must be submitted to us prior to 
distribution into Colorado, but labels do not need to be submitted with renewals.  When sending 
revised labels identify the product or products by Colorado Product ID number and describe the revisions.  
Revisions can be described in a cover letter and/or by providing a marked-up version of the label (in 
addition to a clean copy for our files).  Colorado does not accept labels on CD.  Please submit only those 
labels that have been revised. 
 
Colorado’s state pesticide registration contacts are as follows: 
 
Dr. Laura Quakenbush, Pesticide Registration Coordinator, 303-239-4147 

laura.quakenbush@ag.state.co.us 
Ms. Barbara Bliss, Administrative Assistant, 303-239-4181 

barbara.bliss@ag.state.co.us 
Ms. Irene VanCleave, Administrative Assistant, 303-239-4144 

irene.vancleave@ag.state.co.us 
 

Please feel free to contact me, Barbara or Irene if you have any questions.  Thanks for your cooperation. 
 
Sincerely, 
 

 
Laura S. Quakenbush, Ph.D. 
Pesticide Registration Coordinator 

 
Enclosures 
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