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Case File # 232767

Dear Ms. Gorman;

Your new application for licensure was forwarded to the Celorado Division of
Insurance (Division) by Pearson VUE, the Division’s licensing agent. The Division
reviewed vour application and has DENIED vour new application for licensure as
an insurance producer with bail bond authority pursuant to §§ 10-2-404(1), 12-7-
106¢2) and 24-4-104(8), C.R.S. The application for licensure is denied pursuant to
§§ 10-2-404(1)(b) and (h), 10-2-801(1a). () (d). (h) (i). (m), and (p). C.R.S. The
reasons for denial are as follows:

s Failure to demonstrate that vou are competent, trustworthy and of good moral
character, and of good business reputation;

* Any incorrect, misicading, incomplete, or materially untrue information in the
license application;

» Violation of, or noncompliance with, any insurance law. or violation of any
fawtul rule, order or subpoena of the commissioner or of the insurance
department of another state:

¢ Ubtaining or attempting to obtain any such license through misrepresentation or
fraud:

o {(ommission of any unfair trade practice or fraud:

. '?‘he use of fraudulent, coercive or dishonest practices or demonstrating
meompetence, untrustworthiness, or financial irresponsibility in this state or
elsewhere:

e Fatlure to fully meet the licensing requirements;

* lailing to pay state income tax or comply with any administrative or court order

directing payment of state income tax;
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s Providing false information on your license application, screening question no.
I by failing to disclose your criminal conviction history in the State of
(California, and

» Providing false information on your license application, screening question no.
4 by failing to disclose the Distraint Warrant in Ouray County District Court,
Colorado Department of Revenue Vs. Char B. Gorman case no. 2010C V800098
which reflects an outstanding judgment in the amount of $424.75.

Pursuant to §§ 24-4-104(9) and 24-4-105, C.R.S.. vou may make written demand
on the Diviston for a hearing to determine the reasonableness of this denial. Such
demand shall be made upon the Division within 60 days from the date of this letter.
If you do not request a hearing within 60 days from the date of this letter, the denial
of your application for licensure will become non-appealable. You will not receive
another notification from the Division regarding the non-appealability of the dental
of your application for licensure. The denial of your application for licensure will
be reported to the National Association of [nsurance Commissioners.

You do net have authority to sell, solicit or negotiate the business of bail in the
State of Colorado. Pursuant to § 10-2-702(2), C.R.S. you may not pay, assign or
recetve commissions, services fees, brokerages. or other valuable consideration in
the business of bail on any bonds.

Please direct any questions regarding this matter to Investigator Beth Ham at 303-
894-7583.

Sincerely,

Paula Sisneros
Director of Compliance and Investigations



