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Gary Aragon
2011 E. 8th St.
Pueblo CO, 81001

RE: Final Agency Order regarding your Insurance Producer License

Dear Mr. Aragon:

The Division of Insurance Hearing Officer, Tom Abel, entered an Initial Decision in the
captioned proceeding on February 10, 2005. No exceptions were filed, and the initial decision
became the Final Agency Order of the Division of Insurance on March 14, 2005.

Your license and authority to write insurance in the State of Colorado has been suspended
effective March 14, 2005 and you have also been fined $500.00. Please submit your fine within
30 days of the date of this letter, accompanied by the enclosed invoice.

You are also required to pay the license continuation fee during the suspension period as required
by § 10-2-413, C.R.S. Your license will be discontinued pursuant to § 10-2-408(4), C.R.S. if you
fail to timely pay the license continuation fee.

Pursuant to § 24-4-106(4), C.R.S., a party wishing to seek judicial review of the Division of
Insurance’s Final Agency Order must commence an action for judicial review in the Denver
District Court within thirty (30) days of the date of this Final Agency Order. If you do not timely
commence judicial review you may be barred from seeking any judicial relief from this Final
Agency Order.

Sincerely,
Caryn R. Berumen

Compliance Analyst
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cc: Steve Smith, Asst. A.G.

"The Mission of the Division of Insurance is Consumer Protection"

General Number: (303) 894-7499 / Consumer Complaints: (303) 894-7490 / Toll Free 1-800-930-3745 / FAX: (303) 894-7455
Producer Licensing/Promissor: 1-800-275-8247 / V/TDD For the Deaf or Hearing Impaired: (303) 894-7880
http://www.dora.state.co.us/insurance



BEFORE THE COLORADO DIVISION OF INSURANCE
STATE OF COLORADO
Division Tracking No. 154374

Division Order No. pr_n=_nn

INITIAL DECISION AND RECOMMENDATIONS

IN THE MATTER OF THE ORDER TO SHOW CAUSE WHY THE INSURANCE
PRODUCER LICENSE OF GARY ARAGON (RPI78857) SHOULD NOT BE
SUSPENDED FOR FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH THE CONTINUING
EDUCATION REQUIREMENT OF § 10-2-301, C.R.S.

On October 25, 2004, the Colorado Division of Insurance (“Division”) mailed to the
above named licensee, an Order to Show Cause why the licensee’s insurance producer
license should not be suspended for failure to complete the continuing education
requirements for the twenty-four month period of Jan 1, 2002 to Dec 31, 2003 as required by
§ 10-2-301(1), C.R.S. The respondent’s written response to the Order to Show Cause was
due no later than thirty (30) days after the date the Order to Show Cause was mailed to the
licensee.

INITIAL DECISION and RECOMMENDATIONS

The licensee failed to timely file an answer to the Order to Show Cause. It is the
Initial Decision and Recommendation of the Hearing Officer that the licensee’s insurance
producer license be suspended until the licensee provides satisfactory proof to the Division
that the licensee has met the continuing education requirement for the period named above,
and for all subsequent continuing education compliance periods. The Hearing Officer also
recommends the imposition of a $500 fine for the licensee’s failure to respond to the Order to
Show Cause pursuant to Colorado Insurance Regulation 1-1-8 and that payment of said
penalty be a condition precedent for lifting the suspension of the licensee’s insurance
producer license. During the period of the suspension, the licensee shall pay the continuation
fee required by § 10-2-413, C.R.S. If the licensee fails to timely pay the license continuation
fee, the licensee’s insurance producer license shall be discontinued pursuant to § 10-2-
408(4), C.R.S., and the licensee will be required to reapply for licensure upon providing
satisfactory proof of compliance with the continuing education requirement and payment of
the $500.00 penalty.



Pursuant to § 24-4-105(14)(a)(ID), C.R.S., if you wish to contest the Hearing Officer’s
Initial Decision, you must file exceptions with the Commissioner of Insurance, 1560
Broadway, Suite 850, Denver, CO 80202, within thirty (30) days of service of this Initial
Decision. If you do not timely file exceptions, this Initial Decision will become a Final
Agency Order of the Commissioner of Insurance. Pursuant to § 24-4-105(15), C.R.S.,
you must designate what parts of the hearing record you wish the Commissioner, or the
Commissioner’s designee, to review in connection with your exceptions within twenty
(20) days of the date of this Initial Decision.

DATED this 10th day of February, 2005.

THOMAS ABEL
Hearing Officer

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

This is to certify that I have duly served the within INITTIAL DECISION upon all parties

herein by depositing copies of same in the United States mail, first-class postage prepaid, at

Denver, Colorado, this ﬂj&day otjl; j_,[ Vel 2005 addressed as follows:
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CERTIFICATE OF MAILING

This is to certify that I have duly served the within Final Agency Order In The Matter
Of The Insurance Producer License of Gary Aragon, upon all parties herein by

depositing copies of same in the United States mail at Denver, Colorado, this 31st day of
March 2005, addressed to:

Gary Aragon
2011 E. 8th St.
Pueblo CO, 81001
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Caryn Berumen

Compliance Analyst






