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[DR 0218 (09/06/13)
| COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
| Excise Tax Accounting Room 237
: PO Box 17087

Denver, CO 80217-0087

| www. TaxColorado.com

1

Cigarette
Distributor Application LTI
130218 19999 :

This form is to be used by new distributors or change of ownership.

* A separate license is required for each place of business.

* Allicense will not be issued if the taxpayer owes any delinquent taxes administered by the Department.
* For forms, go to www. TaxColorado.com or for more information call 303-205-8211 ext. 6879.

Type of Ownership:

E Individual E General Partnership E Corporation E LLC E Other
Account Number Specify Other
Taxpayer’s Last Name or Business Name First Name Middle Initial

Trade Name/Doing Business As (if applicable)

Address of Principal Place of Business City State |Zip
E-mail address (required) Phone Number
( )
Mailing Address (if different from above) City State |Zip
FEIN/SSN (required) First Day of Business (vm/DD/YY) |Period (Dept. use only)(Mm/YY - MmryY)| Phone Number
— ( )

A cigarette distributor license is required if the applicant qualifies in any of the following categories.
Check the appropriate boxes:

E Cigarette Distributor — A person, firm, limited liability company, partnership, or corporation who imports

E Cigarette Distributor — Purchasing and affixing tax stamps to packs of cigarettes.

E Cigarette Wholesale Subcontractor — Purchasing stamped cigarettes from a Colorado distributor for resale to
a retailer in Colorado.

The following must accompany this application before your license can be issued:
v Cigarette Distributor only — A surety bond issued by a company authorized to do business in this state in an amount
equal to the distributor’s anticipated total monthly purchase of stamps. A Colorado Cigarette Licensee Surety Bond

DR 0219 the amount of |$ is included with this application.

v Documentation that you will buy cigarettes from at least one manufacturer that is either part of the Master Settlement
Agreement or that places funds into a qualified escrow account.

v Form DR 1286 and/or DR 1285.

v My Department of Revenue sales tax account number is If you do not have a current
Department of Revenue sales tax account number, enclose a completed CR 0100AP, Colorado Sales Tax/Wage
Withholding Account Application, and the proper fees with this application.

v Cigarette Distributor only — A completed DR 5785 Authorization for Electronic Funds Transfer|(EFT) For Tax Payments.

(form continues next page)
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Fee Schedule
The license fee is based on a fiscal year beginning July 1 and ending June 30. If opening date of the business occurs:

July October January April 0218-750
August November February May
September December March June Cigarette License Fee
“ Fee: $10.00 Fee: $7.50 | Fee: $5.00 Fee: $2.50 °1g

The State may convert your check to a one time electronic banking transaction. Your bank account may be debited as early as the same day received by the State. If converted, your check will not
be returned. If your check is rejected due to insufficient or uncollected funds, the Department of Revenue may collect the payment amount directly from your bank account electronically.

The applicant agrees that upon acceptance of the license granted by the Department for cigarette tax, that they are
subject to all provisions of the following statutes and regulations: §C.R.S., Title 39, Article 28, Part 1-Cigarette Tax, Title
39, Article 28, Part 2-Tobacco Escrow Funds, Title 39, Article 28, Part 3-Additional requirements for tobacco product
manufacturers and stamping agents. The Certified Brands Directory, FYls, regulations and statutes are available at
www. TaxColorado.com. Non-compliance with these statutes and regulations can result in revocation of the license(s)
for two years.

| declare under penalty of perjury in the second degree that the statements made in this application are true and

complete to the best of my knowledge (Signature required below).
Type or Print Authorized Signature Title

24

Signature of Owner, Partner or Corporate Officer Date (Mm/DD/YY)
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