DR 1520 (01/11/12) Web

COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
TAX PAYER SERVICE DIVISION

1375 SHERMAN STREET

DENVER, COLORADO 80261-0013

(303) 205-8211 EXT.6863

www. TaxColorado.com

AVIATION FUEL RETAILERS
USE TAX RETURN

SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS

List only use tax collected for aviation jet fuel sales on this return. RTD (Regional Transportation District) and CD (Scientific
and Cultural District) Taxes must be paid if the sales are made within the boundaries of the districts. RTA (Rural Transportation
Authority) Tax must be paid if sales are made within the boundaries of the RTA districts. Please see form DR 1002 for complete

district details. Form DR 1002 and online tax rate schedules are available at www.TaxColorado.com

Line1 Indicate the gross gallons of aviation jet fuel sold or Line 11 Subtract Line 10 from Line 8 for net tax due.
used at the airport listed. Line 12 Failure to file the return by the due date or pay the tax
Line 2 Indicate the non-taxed gallons of bonded aviation jet by the due date, subjects the vendor to a penalty of
fuel sold at the airport. 10% plus 1/2% for each additional month not to exceed
Line 3 Indicate the non-taxed gallons of aviation jet fuel sold 18% of the tax due.
at the airport for government, religious or charitable Line 13 If payment and return are filed after the due date,
purposes. interest is tax due times the per month listed rate.
Line4 Add Lines 2 and 3 for total exempt gallons. Line 14 Add Lines 11, 12, and 13 for total tax due.
Line 5 Subtract Line 4 from Line 1 to determine taxable Line 15 Add the total of ALL taxes shown in each column of

Line 6

Line 8
Line 10

gallons sold.

Indicate the total taxable sales or use of aviation jet
fuel at the airport listed above in all columns.

Multiply Line 6 by the tax rate listed in Line 7.

Multiply the amount in Line 8 by the service fee listed
on Line 9 if payment and the return are filed by the due
date. Please note: The state service fee rate is .0222
(2.22 percent) for timely returns filed on or after July 1,
2011. The RTD service fee rate is .0222 (2.22 percent)
for all timely returns filed on or after July 1, 2011.

line 14. Check box if paid by EFT.

MAIL TO AND MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO:
Colorado Department of Revenue
Denver, CO 80261-0013

DETACH FORM
ON THIS LINE

Cut here and send only the coupon below. Help us save time and your tax dollars.

AVIATION FUEL RETAILERS USE TAX RETURN
AIRPORT FUEL REPORT
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COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
DENVER, COLORADO 80261-0013
www.TaxColorado.com

0225103 17
Acct Period 1. Gross Gallons of Aviation Jet Fuel Sold or Used................c...........
Due Date Phone 2. Gallons of Bonded Aviation Jet Fuel Sold or Used But Not Taxed .
( ) 3. Gallons of Aviation Jet Fuel Sold or Used for Government,
Signature Date Religious or Charitable Purposes but not Taxed ...............c.c.c........
SIGNED UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY IN THE 2ND DEGREE. 4. Add LINES 2 & 3. et
Check here if this is an Amended Return ....................oooooooovnnnnn., ol 5. Net Gallons of Taxable Aviation Jet Fuel Sold or Used ............... e |(5-5)
RTA CD RTD STATE

6. TOTAL NET TAXABLE SALES OR USE OF

AVIATION JET FUEL ..o o [$(6-1) 00[s(6-2) 00|$(6-3) 001s(6-4) 001s(6-5) 00
7. TAXRATES ..ot .001 .0100 .029
8. TOTAL Multiply Line 6 by Line 7.....evevveereererereeenes | 00| | 00 | 00 | 00 | 00|
9. SERVICE FEE RATES ........cceevvnenne NOT APPLICABLE .0222 .0222 .0222
10. SERVICE FEE ALLOWED VENDOR

Multiply line 8 by appropriate rates if paid by due date |(10-1) 00| (10-2) 00 (10-3) 00 (10-4) 00 (10-5) 00|
11. USE TAX DUE Subtract Line 10 from Line 8........(100) | (11-1) 00[(11-2) 00](11-3) 00](11-4) 00](11-5) 00|
12 PENALTY oo (200) |(12-1) 00[(12-2) 00](12-3) 00](12-4) 00](12-5) 00|
13. MONTHLY INTERESTRATE ____ (300) |(13-1) 00f(13-2) 00f(13-3) 00](13-4) 00](13-5) 00
14. TOTAL EACH TAX (ADD LINES 11, 12 & 13).... 00! 00| 00! 00 00|
A5, AIMOUNT OWED. ...ttt ettt ket b et b k22 e bt e h et E £ he e bt b £ e he e bt e b e et e b e e et e nbeeneesneeneennas Paid by EFT (355)
The State ma.Y convert your check to a one time electronic banking transaction. Your bank account may be debited as early as the same day received by the State. [ converted,
our check will not be réturned. If your check is rejected due to insufficient or uncollected funds, the Department of Revenue may collect the payment amount directly from your
ank account electronically $ .00



