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EXTENSION OF TIME FOR FILING A COLORADO
12 C CORPORATION INCOME TAX RETURN

General Information

Corporate income tax returns are due 3 2 months after the
end of your tax year, or by April 17, 2012 for traditional cal-
endar year filers. If you are unable to file by your prescribed
due date, you may file under extension. This will allow you
an additional 6 months to file your return, or until October
15, 2012 for traditional calendar year filers. However, the
extension to file DOES NOT allow you to extend your pay-
ment due date. You must pay at least 90% of your tax liability
by the original due date of your return (or April 17) and the
fémainder by the filing extension due date (or October 15)
to avoid delinquent payment penalties.

Penalties and Interest

If the 90% rule is NOT met by the original due date, then
delinquent penalty and interest will be assessed when youfile
ypur return. If 90% or more of your tax liability is paid by the
original due date, and the remaining balance is paid by the
extension due date, no penalty will be assessed. However,
you will be billed interest, but only on the amount being paid
by the extension due date.
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If after the original due date, you determine that you under-
paid your extension payment you should pay the additional
tax as soon as possible to avoid further accumulation of
penalty and/or interest.

Pay Online

Taxpayers can now visit www.Colorado.gov/RevenueOnline
to pay online. Online payments reduce errors and provide
instant payment confirmation. Revenue Online also allows
users to submit various forms and to monitor their tax ac-
count. DR 0158-C is not required if an online payment is
made. Please be advised that a nominal processing fee may
apply to online payments.

Pay by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT)

EFT Debit and EFT Credit options are free services offered
by the Department. EFT services require pre-registration be-
fore payments can be made. Visit www.Colorado.gov/revenue/
eft for more information.

Use the coupon below only if you cannot pay online or by EFT.

DETACH FORM
ON THIS LINE

Cut here and send only the coupon below. Help us save time and your tax dollars.
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® Income

For the calendar year 2011 or the fiscal year beginning:

, 2011 ending: ,20

Return this voucher with check or money order payable to the Colorado Department of Revenue, Denver, Colorado 80261-0008. Write your Colorado Account Number or
Federal Employer Identification Number and “2011 DR 0158-C” on your check or money order. Do not send cash. Enclose, but do not staple or attach, your payment with

this voucher. File only if you are making a payment of estimated tax.

Corporation Name Colorado Account Number
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Address Federal Employer Identification Number
City State ZIP

IF NO PAYMENT IS DUE, DO NOT FILE THIS FORM.

®he State may convert your check to a one time electronic banking transaction. Your bank account may be debited as early as the

Amount of Payment

same day received by the State. If converted, your check will not be returned. If your check is rejected due to insufficient or uncollected

funds, the Department of Revenue may collect the payment amount directly from your bank account electronically.

(Do not write in space below)

(08) 00
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