
Complete and sign the application. If you are replacing a lost or stolen plate, you must attach a copy of a police report. A copy of the Colorado 
title receipt(s) must be attached for each requested plate. Failure to attach receipt(s) may result in the rejection of this application. The manufacturer/
distributor must supply a letter of authorization identifying the applicant as an official representative of the manufacturer/distributor. Ensure that the 
fee computation is correct.

Mail to:  Colorado Department of Revenue, Motor Vehicle Registration, Denver, CO 80261-0016

check
one  Original Order	  Additional Order

Name of Manufacturer/Distributor or Factory Branch Colorado Manufacturer/Distributor License #

Mailing Address City State Zip

Colorado Location Address City State Zip

Name and Title of Contact Person Contact’s Telephone #

Plate Delivery Method	  Send to applicant by mail	  Call applicant to arrange for pickup.

I, the undersigned agent of the manufacturer/distributor, do hereby request an authorization of manufacturer plates in accordance with 
the Colorado Code of Regulations 1 CCR 204-10 Rule 21 Manufacturer License Plates.

I certify that vehicles bearing these plates will be owned and titled in Colorado to this manufacturer/distributor. The driver of a 
manufacturer-plated vehicle shall have in his or her possession the receipt for application for a Colorado title.

I hereby request ________ manufacturer plates and have attached a photocopy of the Colorado title receipt(s) of the above named 
manufacturer/distributor. I certify that I am the authorized agent of the _________________________________________________

I certify, under penalty of perjury in the second degree, that the information contained in this document is true and accurate 
to the best of my knowledge.

Printed Name Signature

Print Name as it Appears on Identification of Applicant

Secure and Verifiable ID of Applicant:

 Colorado DL	  Colorado ID	  Other ______________________________________________________________

ID # Expires DOB

The undersigned witness affirms that the identification described above was presented to me.

Witness Printed Name Witness Signature

Plates Requested Price Quantity Total Fee

First Plate $32.17 1 $32.17

Plates 2, 3, 4 and 5 $9.67

Plates 6 and up or replacements $12.17

NO REFUNDS WILL BE GRANTED
Make check payable to: "Colorado Department of Revenue"
The State may convert your check to a one time electronic banking transaction. Your bank account 
may be debited as early as the same day received by the State. If converted, your check will not 
be returned. If your check is rejected due to insufficient or uncollected funds, the Department of 
Revenue may collect the payment amount directly from your bank account electronically.

Account Number 
15-25571

TOTALS $
Liability Code 

5900-800

DR 2670 (09/01/10) 
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE 
DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES 
REGISTRATION SECTION 
www.colorado.gov/revenue

MANUFACTURER PLATE 
APPLICATION

C.R.S. 42-3-116, 42-3-304(6)(b) and Code of Colorado 
Regulation 1 CCR 204-10 Rule 21. Manufacturer License Plates

DEPARTMENTAL USE ONLY
Number of Plates Authorized By

Plate Number's Assigned

Comments

Plates

 Mailed on__________________________________________

 Picked up by_____________________________ On _______
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