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Dear New Brénd Applicant:

Enclosed is an application to apply for a new brand in the state of Colorado. We ask that you draw
several brands that you would like to record and list them in order of preference. Please indicate the
county in Colorado where your livestock will range. Please specify whether the brand is for cattle and
horses or sheep and goats.

Please be advised that most brands contain two letters or numbers along with a character such as a bar,
slash or quarter circle. As there are over 36,000 brands currently on record, it is very difficult to record a
two character brand. We discourage connecting characters in a new brand or using miscellaneous objects
in a new brand.

All new brand requests are compared with brands currently on record for conflicts before a new brand is
approved by the Brand Commissioner. If the specific choice(s) cannot be issued due to conflicts and you
would like a similar brand mailed for your approval, please state that request on the application. If you
have only one brand choice and that brand cannot be issued, this office will maii a letier explaining the
conflicts that are on record. You will then have 30 days to submit another application.

A brand is considered personal property in Colorado and is transferable in ownership according to the
laws of the state. In Colorado, a brand is approved for cattle and horses together or sheep and goats and is
approved for both sides of the animal and any location on either side of the animal.

The initiation fee for a new brand is $50.00, which is non-refundable and must accompany the new brand
application form. If a new brand is selected for your approval and you wish to record the new brand, the
$50.00 initiation fee will become the recording fee. The 2008 assessment fee will then be due to record
the brand in the amount of $180.00. This will pay your new brand through December 31, 2011. Please
do not send the assessment fee with the new brand application.

Please mail the new brand application to this office along with the initiation fee of $50.00. Please allow
at least three to six weeks research time for your requests. Thank you and if you have questions, please
contact this office.

Stncerely,

ara Wells
State Board of Stock Inspection Commissioners



STATE BOARD OF STOCK INSPECTION COMMISSIONERS
4701 MARION STREET
201 LIVESTOCK EXCHANGE BUILDING
DENVER, COLORADO 80216-2139
303-294-0895

NEW BRAND APPLICATION

DATE

NAME

MAILING ADDRESS

CITY, STATE, ZIP

COUNTY OF RANGE

BRAND REQUESTS:

1.

PLEASE MARK THIS BOX IF YOU WISH FOR A SIMILAR BRAND TO BE RESEARCHED
AND MAILED FOR YOUR APPROVAL IF YOUR CHOICES CANNOT BE ISSUED.




