STATE BOARD OF STOCK INSPECTION COMMISSIONERS

FEE SCHEDULE
INSPECTION FEES

CATTLE HORSES
$.55 per head inspection fee (country) $1.00 per head inspection fee (country)
$10.00 service charge fee - per stop $2.00 per head inspection fee (public livestock market)
(all cattle not going direct to slaughter) $15.00 minimum fee per owner
$15.00 minimum fee - per stop $25.00 per head - travel permit

(all cattle going direct to slaughter)

$.53 per head - fat cattle to slaughter

$.50 per head - fat cattle (over 500 head)
$10.00 per head - show cattle travel permit

$1.00 per head rodeo cattle travel permit SHEEP
$.55 per head rodeo stock in-state travel $.40 per head inspection fee (upon request)
$.46 per mile - no brand calf mileage $15.00 minimum fee per stop

CERTIFIED FEEDLOT PROGRAM

$1,000.00 per feedlot - good for one year (July 1st - June 30th)
$.38 per head - cattle leaving feedlot going directly to slaughter

PROMOTION FEES COLLECTED FOR COLORADO BEEF COUNCIL AND
COLORADO HORSE DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

CATTLE HORSES
$1.00 per head - beef council fee $3.00 per head - horse promotion

HIDE INSPECTION FEES

$.25 per head inspection fee no charge for hide releases
FEE WAIVER

$50.00 per application {good for period of two calendar years)
$10.00 service charge for each stop {collected upon inspection of livestock)

BRAND RECORDING AND ASSESSMENT FEES

$50.00 new brand application initiation fee

$275.00 - 2007 assessment fee on brands - through December 31, 2011 - amount includes the late fees
$50.00 transfer fee per brand

$50.00 fee per brand for lease agreements - through December 31, 2011
$1.00 fee - certified copy of brand deed
$30.00 per book for available 1997, 2002 and 2007 Colorado brand books

LOST INSPECTION CERTIFICATE

$40.00 per hour research fee for duplicate inspection certificates (30 minute minimum)

ALTERNATIVE LIVESTOCK FEES
$300.00 maximum license fee - one year September through August
$15.00 service charge fee per owner
$5.00 per head inspection fee
$1.00 per head inspection fee at alternative livestock sales
$10.00 per head - trave! permit - good one year from date of issuse

SALE BARN FEES
$100.00 license for sale barns - one year period May 1st to April 30th

SLAUGHTER PLANT FEES

$50.00 Class | license (1-1000 head per year) - one calendar year

$75.00 Class Il license (1001-5000 head per year)

$100.00 Class ill license (5001 or more head per year)

Additional fees will be added by the Ag Commission for the next license period,

LAW BOOK

$10.00 per book for the Colorado livestock statutes booklet



