Colorado Department of Agriculture

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION OF COMMERCIAL FERTILIZERS

Please do not write in this space

Fee for Commercial Fertilizers:

$40.00 Per Product

_ New Company For the year ending June 30,20

_— New Product

Company Name: Reg #: D.B.A.:

Street Address: City: State: Zip Code: -
Mailing Address: City: State: Zip Code: -
Phone: - - Toll Free: - - Fax: - - E-Mail:

Application is hereby made for the registration of the following brands and grades of commercial fertilizers.

Total Products:

Total Due: $
(412)

Signature: Printed: Date:

| certify that the following brands and grades of commercial fertilizer have been approved for sale in the State of Colorado beginning with date of registration and ending June 30, 20

By: Date:
Pat Johnson, Fertilizer Program Administrator
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(Include a label for each of the fertilizer products listed above.)

(See back of this page for instructions.)



AUTHORITY FOR REGISTRATION:

Title 35, Article 12, CRS -- Each commercial fertilizer, soil conditioner and/or plant amendment
product must be registered by the person whose name appears on the label before being distributed
into or used in the State of Colorado.

REGISTRATION FEE: $40.00 per product.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THIS APPLICATION:

1. List company name, address, telephone numbers, e-mail address and
product/brand information.

2. Send completed application, registration fee(s) and labels for all fertilizers
listed on this application to:

Colorado Department of Agriculture
Cashier’s Office
700 Kipling Street, #4000
Lakewood, CO 80215-8000

When the labels have been approved, a certificate of registration will be mailed to you.

All registrations expire on June 30 of each year. Please note: The fertilizer law
makes no provision for reducing or remitting any part of the fee to cover any fraction of
the year.

For further information regarding the registration of products or enforcement of the
Colorado Commercial Fertilizer Law, contact:

Colorado Department of Agriculture
Inspection and Consumer Services
Fertilizer Program
2331 W. 31°T Avenue
Denver, CO 80211-3859
Phone: (303) 477-0086 Fax: (303) 480-9236
Website: www.colorado.gov/ag/ics

SECONDARY AND MICRONUTRIENTS:

When claims for micronutrients are made, the minimum percentages that will be
accepted are as follows:

Calcium (Ca) 1.00% Copper (Cu) 0.05%
Magnesium (Mg) 0.50% Iron (Fe) 0.10%
Sulfur (S) 1.00% Manganese (Mn) 0.05%
Boron (B) 0.02% Molybdenum (Mo) 0.0005%
Chlorine (C) 0.10% Sodium (Na) 0.10%
Cobalt (Co) 0.0005% Zinc (Zn) 0.05%

INSPECTION FEES:

¢ Registrants, except those who package fertilizers, soil conditioners and/or plant
amendments in containers of 10 pounds or less, must pay for all commercial
fertilizers distributed in the State of Colorado an inspection fee of $.60/ton.

e Registrants of soil conditioners and/or plant amendments must pay an
inspection fee of $.10/ton.

¢ Registrants of specialty fertilizers packaged in containers of 10 pounds or less
must pay an inspection fee of $.075 per 100 pounds ($.00075/pound).

Each registrant must file an annual tonnage affidavit (July 1 — June 30) within 45 days
after each July 1 showing the tonnage of fertilizers, soil conditioners and/or plant
amendments sold or distributed in the State of Colorado during the preceding 12-month
period.

Each person, firm or corporation registering fertilizers, soil conditioners and/or plant
amendments in the State of Colorado must keep adequate records showing the tonnage
of all registered products shipped to, sold, offered for sale or distributed in the State of
Colorado. The Commissioner and his duly authorized representatives shall have
authority to examine such records to verify the statement of tonnage.
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