Forms and Downloads

Complete the following steps for Fertilizer and/or Soil Conditioner / Plant Amendment registration in Colorado :

 

 1. Fertilizer Registration

 

Registration Fees
All new applicants must fill out an  Application for Registration of Commercial Fertilizers pdf file and return it to our Cashier's Office with the appropriate registration fees below. All subsequent renewal applications will be mailed to you from our office.

 

  • The annual registration period is July 1 - June 30 of each year, and registrations must be renewed each year.

 

  • The product registration fee is $40.00/product. A late penalty fee of $50.00/product will be assessed on all product registration renewals postmarked after the due date.

 

 

Tonnage Fees

      Tonnage fees are collected annually (January 1 - December 31) for the previous 12 months. Registrants will receive a tonnage report in the mail for tonnage fees. If the affidavit is not filed and the distribution fee is not paid within the 45-day period ending February 15 each year, a late penalty fee of 10% of the distribution fee, or $50.00 (whichever is greater) will be assessed.  Written guidance is available.

 

  • Registrants, except those who package fertilizers in containers of 10 pounds or less, must pay for all commercial fertilizers that are distributed in the State of Colorado an distribution fee of $.10/ton.

 

  • Registrants of specialty fertilizers packaged in containers of 10 pounds or less must pay an distribution fee of $.01/pound.

 

 

Please contact Laurel Hamling with any questions.

 

2. Soil Conditioner/Plant Amendment Registration

 

Registration Fees
All new applicants must fill out an Application for Registration of Soil Conditioners Plant Amendments pdf file
and return it to our Cashier's Office  with the appropriate registration fees below. All subsequent renewal applications will be mailed to you from our office.

 

  • The annual registration period is July 1 - June 30 of each year, and registrations must be renewed each year.

 

  • The product registration fee is $40.00/product. A late penalty fee of $50.00/product will be assessed on all product registration renewals postmarked after the due date.

 

 

Tonnage Fees
Tonnage fees are collected annually (January 1 - December 31) for the previous 12 months. Registrants will receive a tonnage report in the mail for tonnage fees. If the affidavit is not filed and the distribution fee is not paid within the 45-day period ending February 15 each year, a late penalty fee of 10% of the
distribution fee, or $50.00 (whichever is greater) will be assessed.  Written guidance is available.

 

  • Registrants of soil conditioners and/or plant amendments must pay an distribution fee of $.10/ton .


 

Please contact Laurel Hamling with any questions.