DOR Racing
Text  Increase Text SizeDecrease Text Size

Racing Commission

Gavel image  


  • The Colorado Racing Commission is a five-member regulatory policy body appointed by the Governor.
  • The Commission promulgates all rules and regulations governing greyhound and horse racing, and has final authority over all racing licenses issued in the state.
  • The Commission meets at least every other month.
  • Mary Sharron Wells is the Commission chair.