Banner Art
Text  Increase Text SizeDecrease Text Size

Behavioral Health Quality Improvement Committee (BQuIC)

The Behavioral Health Quality Improvement Committee ( BQuIC) works on issues involving quality of behavioral health care. The BQuIC meetings are normally held on the fourth Tuesday of every month from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Attendees for this meeting include staff from the Department of Health Care Policy and Financing (Department), Health Services Advisory Group (HSAG), Office of Behavioral Health (OBH), and staff from each of the five Behavioral Health Organizations (BHOs) in Colorado.


The BQuIC is made up of the following members:


Medicaid Staff

BHO Quality Improvement Directors


James Bloom                   

Barbara Smith, FBHP

Barbara McConnell

Katie Brookler

Carrie Bandell, ABC


Camille Harding

Erica Arnold, CHN


James Bloom

Robert Bremer, ABC


Russell Kennedy

Suzanne Kinney, ABC


Katie Mortenson

Brian Hemmert, BHI  

Gina Robinson




For information concerning the BQuIC, please contact:


Jerry Ware 

Colorado Department of Healthcare Policy & Financing

1570 Grant Street

Denver, CO 80203