Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

Gov. Hickenlooper announces Boards and Commissions appointments

DENVER — Monday, Dec. 30, 2013 — Gov. John Hickenlooper announced several Boards and Commissions appointments today. The appointments were to the Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp Committee; the Pinnacol Assurance Board of Directors; and the Physical Therapy Board.


The Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp Committee shall annually review proposed projects for expenditure of Colorado wildlife habitat stamp funds and make recommendations to the director and the wildlife commission. The appointment must be confirmed by the Colorado Senate. The member appointed for a term effective Dec. 31, 2013 and a term expiring Dec. 31, 2017:

  • Patricia Dorsey of Bayfield, to serve as a representative of the Division of Parks and Wildlife who is also a wildlife biologist.


The Pinnacol Assurance Board of Directors promulgates rules and regulations pertaining to the operation and administration of the Colorado Pinnacol Assurance Fund. The appointment must be confirmed by the Colorado Senate. The member appointed for a term expiring Jan. 1, 2016:

  • Bonnie Brown Dean of Greeley, to serve as an employer whose liability is insured by Pinnacol, and occasioned by the resignation of John C. Plotkin of Lakewood.


The Physical Therapy Board is responsible the regulations of the practice of physical therapy in Colorado. It grants licenses to qualified applicants, adopts all reasonable and necessary rules for the administration and enforcement of regulations, supervises unlicensed persons by physical therapists, taking into account the education and training of the unlicensed individuals and the physical therapy of animals, including without limitation, education and clinical requirements for the performance of physical therapy of animals and the procedure for handling complaints to the Department of Regulatory Agencies regarding physical therapy of animals. The members appointed for terms effective Jan. 1, 2014 and terms expiring Jan. 1, 2018:

  • Cindy Charlton of Englewood, to serve as a member of the public, reappointed;

  • Britt Matthew Smith of Grand Junction, to serve as a physical therapist, reappointed.


For more information on Boards and Commissions, click here or e-mail gov_officeofboardsandcommissions@state.co.us.