Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

Directory of Colorado Veterans Service Offices

COUNTYSERVICE OFFICERS

COUNTY SERVICE OFFICER PHONE OFFICE HOURS ADDRESS
ADAMS

 Scott Lawson

slawson@adcogov.org

 303-227-2107

303-227-2651 fax

 Mon-Fri

8am-4:30pm

 7190 Colorado Blvd

Commerce City, CO 80022

ALAMOSA

Frank Muniz

fmuniz@alamosacounty.org

 719-589-1108x1149

719-589-1900 fax

M 9am-4pm

T 10am-2:30pm

W noon-4:30pm

Th 9am-1pm

 8900 Independence Way

PO box 178

Alamosa, CO 81101

ARAPAHOE

Rick Stewart

rstewart@co.arapahoe.co.us

Tim Westphal

twestphal@arapahoegov.com

 303-738-8045

303-738-8031 fax

 Mon-Fri

8am-4:30pm

 Veterans Service Officer

Arapahoe COunty Plaza

1690 West Littleton Blvd Ste 103

Littleton, CO 80120

ARCHULETTA

Raymond Taylor

raytaylor@archuletacounty.org

970-264-4013

970-264-4014 fax

 Mon-Fri

8am-4pm

 Archuleta County Veterans Service Office

451 Hot Springs Blvd

PO Box 1507

Pagosa Springs, CO 81147

BACA

Bob Porter

seniorbob62@gmail.com

 719-563-0976

719-523-6584 fax

 call for appt

 2550 HWY 160

Springfield, CO 81073

BENT

William Lutz

bent.covso@bentcounty.net

 719-456-1600

719-456-0375 fax

 Thues-Thur

8:30am-noon

 Bent County Courthouse

US HWY 50 & CO 101

Las Animas, CO 81054

BOULDER

Michael Holliday

micholliday@msn.com

303-441-3890

303-449-3907 fax

Mon-Fri

8am-4:30pm

 Boulder County VSO

4999 Pearl East Circle, Ste 106

Boulder, CO 80501

BOULDER &

LONGMONT

Karen Townsend

boulder_kh@wfbc.org

303-776-8502

303-651-0288 fax

 Mon-Fri

8am-4:30pm

 Kansas Avenue Office Park

Workforce Boulder COunty

1500 Kansas Ave, Bldg 4D

Longmont, CO 80501

 BROOMFIELD

Frank Tobani

ftobani@ci.broomfield.co.us

720-887-2263

720-887-2224 fax

 Mon & Thur 8am-5pm

 6 Garden Center

Broomfield, CO 80020

 CHAFFEE

David Grover

chaffeevso@chaffeecounty.org

719-539-3803 O

719-530-2556

719-539-5015 fax

Mon, Tues, Thurs

9am-1pm

 Touber Building

448 East 1st Street Ste 216

Salida, CO 81201

 CHEYENNE

Zane Meis

zanemeis@hotmail.com

 719-767-5808

719-767-8042 fax

 by appointment

 PO Box 824

Cheyenne Wells, CO 80810

 CLEAR CREEK

Rick WInfrey

rwinfrey@co.clear-creek.co.us

303-670-7543 O

303-567-2274 fax

Tues, Wed, Thurs

10am-2pm

 Clear Creek Resource Center

1531 Colroado Blvd

PO BOX 3669

Idaho Springs, CO 80452

 CONEJOS

Orlando Gallarfo

ojg.cva@co.conejos.co.us

719-376-6725

Mon, Tues 8am-3:30pm

Wed 8am-12pm

 Social Services/COunty Veterans Affairs Bldg.

PO BOX 196

12987 CR 6

Conejos, CO 81129-9989

 COSTILLA

Cristobal Franco

vso@costillacounty-co.gov

 719-672-3004

Tues & Thurs

9am-5pm and by appt

 County Veterans Service Office

PO BOX 97

San Luis, CO 81152

 CROWLEY

Roxie Smith

roxie.smith@state.co.us

719-267-5251

719-267-5296 fax

 call for appt

 Crowley County Dept. of Human Services

631 Main Street Suite 100

Ordway, CO 81063

 CUSTER

Lorraine Silva

veterans@custercountygov.com

 719-783-9470

719-783-9475 fax

Mon-Fri

8am-4pm

 511 Main Street

Westcliffe, CO 81252

 DELTA

Brian Ayers

bayers@deltacounty.com

970-874-2082

970-874-2114 fax

Mon-Tue

9am-4:30pm

and by appt

 Delta County Courthouse

501 Palmer Street

Delta, CO 81428

 DENVER

George Cassidy

george.cassidy@denvergov.org

720-944-3501

720-944-3505 fax

Federal Office by appointment

Downing

Mon, Tues, Th, Fri

7:15am-3 pm

Wed

7:15-2pm

 Mail:

Castr Bldg, Denver Human Services

1200 Federal

Denver, CO 80204

 

Matthews Center Bldg

Community Resource & Referral Center

3030 Downing St

Denver, CO 80205

 DOLORES

Rick Brown

brownric74@gmail.com

970-570-6847 Cell

970-677-33200 O

Mon Wed Fri

9 am -11am

VFW Hall

PO BOX 668

Dove Creek, CO 81324

 DOUGLAS

Henry Bohne, Manager

hbonhe@douglas.co.us

SamBaldridge

sbaldridge@douglas.co.us

Gary Ryser

gryser@douglas.co.us

David Maxwell

dmaxwell@douglas.co.us

303-814-5359

303-663-7713 fax

Tues-Thurs

9am-2pm

appointments encouragted

 

Wilcox Building

301 Wilcox Street

Castle Rock, CO 80109

 

 EAGLE

 Patricia Hammon, RN

pat.hammon@eaglecounty.us

970-390-4686

855-846-0751 fax

1st & 3rd Wed of the month

1pm-3pm

 Health and Human Services Bldg

551 Broadway

PO BOX 660

Eagle, CO 81631

 ELBERT

 Ric Morgan

morgan@hayday.org

 303-520-6088

303-648-8883 fax

 

 Box 131

Elbert, CO 80106

 EL PASO

JimTackett, Manager and Veterans Service Officer

jimtackett@elpasoco.com

 

Elise Harrison, Technician

eliseharrison@elpasoco.com

 

Carl McDaniel

carlmcdaniel@elpasoco.com

 

Jennifer Clark, Admin

jenniferclark@elpasoco.com

 

Marshall Bosworth

marshallbosworth@elpasoco.com

719-520-7750

719-520-7751 fax

 Mon-Fri

8am-12pm

1pm-5pm

 5850 Championship View, Ste 130

Colorado Springs, CO 80922

 FREMONT

Albert Augustine

fcvso@fremontco.com

719-276-7400

719-276-7402 fax

Mon &Tues 8am-4pm

Wed 8am-12pm

 Fremont County Admin Bldg

615 Macon Ave

Suite LL-8

Canon City, CI 81212

 GARFIELD

Joe Carpenter

Garfield/Pipkin

bowhunt@sopris.net

 

Lisa Reed-Scott

elizabeth.reedscott@state.co.us

 970-625-9484

 

 

 

 

970-625-0842

970-625-3706 fax

 

Mon-Fri

8:30am-5pm

 

 

Mon-Fri

8am-4:30pm

 c/o Farmer Insurance

216 W 3rd St

Rose Plaza Ste 103

Rifle, CO 81650

 

Colorado State Veterans Nursing Home

851 E 5th St

Rifle, CO 81650

 GILPIN

Deni Darbi

ddarbi@co.gilpin.co.us

303-582-5444x1103

303-582-5798 fax

Wed & Thurs 10am-5pm

 Gilpin County Justice Center

Dept of Human Services

2960 Dory Hill Rd Ste 100

Blackhawk, CO 80422

 GRAND

Duane Dailey

gcvso@co.grand.co.us

970-725-3122

 

Mon-Fri

8:30am-5pm

call for appointment

Grand County Courthouse

BOX 264

Hot Sulpher Springs, CO 80451

 GUNNISON

Al Falsetto

sfalsetto@yahoo.com

970-641-6147  call for appt

 316 West Ohio

Gunnison, CO 81230

 HINSDALE

Paul Olson

hinsdaleyso@hotmail.com

970-944-5014

970-944-2630fax

 call for appt

 896 Wildflower Road

BOX 865

Lake City, CO 81235

 HUERFANO

Nick Vigil

nvigil@huerfano.us

 

Roger Watkins

rwatkins@sprhc.org

 

Bryan Ortiz

bortiz@sprhc.org

719-738-2810 x34

719-738-2549 fax

 

719-738-5134

719-738-4509 fax

 

719-738-4519

 Mon 9am-noon

 Huerfano County Dept of Social Services

121 W 6th St

Walsenburg, CO 81089

 

Colorado State Veterans Nursing Home

Spanish Peaks Regional Health Center

 JACKSON  Pat Riley

970-723-4660

 call for apptointment

 PO BOX 1019

Walden, CO80480

 JEFFERSON

Peter Mortaro

pmortaro@jeffco.us

303-271-4205

303-271-4805 fax

Mon-Fri 7AM-4PM

Jefferson County Laramie Building

3500 Illinois St., Suite 1600

Golden, CO 80401

KIOWA

Patricia Roper

plroper@plainsonline.net

719-438-5421

719-438-5327 fax

Thurs 9am-11am

Kiowa County Courthouse

13344 HWY 287

Eads, CO 81036

 KIT CARSON

Charles Litteral, VSO

charles.litteral@kitcarsoncounty.org

 

719-440-4589

719-348-5000

 Monday-Friday 8-5pm and or by Appt.

 140 Colorado Ave.

Stratton, CO 80836

 LAKE

Harry Beck

hundee1@hotmail.com

 719-221-3245 Mon 9am-1pm

 New Discovery Bldg

901 S. HWY 24

MAIL: PO BOX 964

Leadville, CO 80461

 LA PLATA

Richard Schleeter

schleeterrs@co.laplata.co.us

970-382-6150

970-247-3277 fax

Mon-Fri

8am-12pm

1pm-5pm

 Riverside Professional Bldg.

1970 East 3rd Ave., Ste 102

Durango, CO 81301

 LARIMER

Debbie Pierson

dpierson@larimer.org

 

Trish Reynolds

reynolpj@co.larimer.co.us

970-498-7391

970-498-7395 fax

Mon-Thur 8am-4:30pm

Fri  8am-12pm

 Larimer County Courthouse

Larimer County Veterans Services

200 West Oak Street, Ste 5000

PO Box 1190 (mail)

Fort Collins, CO 80522-1190

 LAS ANIMAS Nick DeBono  719-846-3940

 M-F

10am-3pm

 Las Animas County Courthouse

200 E. First St, Room 101

Trinidad, CO 81082

 LINCOLN Parker Newbanks, Jr.  719-743-2448

Mon-Sat

9am-9pm

 513 4th Street

BOX 398 (mail)

Hugo, CO 80821

 LOGAN

Fred Kubitz

fkubitz@logancountyco.gov

970-520-5876

970-522-7856 fax

 1st &3rd Wed

1pm-4pm

 Logan County Veteran Service Officer

39125 CR 54

Otis, CO 80743

 MESA

Dave Montoya

dave.montoya@mesacounty.us

970-248-2733

970-257-2219 fax

Mon-Fri

7:30am-12pm

 Workforce Center Room 115

2897 North Avenue

Grand Junction, CO 81502-5035

 MINERAL

Mike Atwater

mikevso_mc@yahoo.com

719-658-2416 x404

719-658-2764

 Mon & Wed 10am-3pm

appointments encouraged

 PO Box 70

Creede, CO 81130

 MOFFAT

Ed Wilkinson

veterans@moffatcounty.net

970-824-3246 x10

970-824-7108 fax

Mon-Thurs

8:30am-12:30pm

 480 Barclay Street

Craig, CO 81625

 MONTEZUMA

Rick Torres

rtorres@co.montezuma.co.us

 

Wilbert "Bud" Carriere

bcarriere@co.montezuma.co.us

970-564-2779 Rick

970-565-7155 Bud

970-565-0833 fax

Mon - Fri

8:30am-4:30pm

Thurs 8:30am-12pm

Montezuma County

Veterans Service Office

107 N. Chestnut Suite #3

Cortez, CO 81321

 MONTROSE

Sheldon Smith

ssmith@montrosecountry.net

www.WelcomeHomeMontrose.org

970-249-2115

970-252-7049 fax

Thurs & Fri

8am-5pm

Department of Health & Human Services Bldg.

1845 S. Townsend Ave.

Montrose, CO 81401

 MORGAN

Stan Gray

sgray47@hotmail.com

970-768-2389

970-542-3415 fax

 Brush

Mon-Wed-Fri

by appt

Ft Morgan

Thues & Thurs

by appt

611 Lincoln St

Brush, CO 80723

 

800 E Beaver Ave.

Fort Morgan, CO 80701

 OTERO

Christine Gabaldon

christine.gabaldon@state.co.us

719-383-3148

719-383-4607 fax

Mon, Tues, Wed, Fri

8am-12noon

Thurs

8am-3pm

 Otero County Courthouse

PO Box 494

13 W 3rd St, Room 110

La Junta, CO 81050

 OURAY

Sheldon Smith

ssmith@montrosecounty.net

www.WelcomeHomeMontrose.org

 970-249-2115

970-252-7049 fax

Thurs & Fri

8am-5pm

Department of Health & Human Services Bldg.

1845 S. Townsend Ave.

Montrose, CO 81401

 PARK

Brian Foltz

bfoltz@parkco.us

 

Charlotte Wytias

cwytias@parkco.us

 

 

719-836-4132

719-836-0508 fax

 

303-816-9498

303-816-9498 fa

Hours by Apppointment

 

Mon 1pm-4pm

Fri 9am-1pm.

Park County Human Services

825 Clark Street

PO Box 968

Fairplay, CO 80440

 

Platte Canyon Fire Station #2

153 Delwood Drive

PO Box 1193

Bailey, CO 80421

 PHILLIPS Reon Chaney

 970-774-6534

970-774-6534 fax

 call for appointment

 3813 County Road 32

Haxtun, CO 80731

 PITKIN Contact Garfield County  - -  -
 PROWERS

Jeremy Miller

jmiller@prowerscounty.net

719-336-2606

719-336-8748 fax

 Mon-Fri

8am-5pm

1pm-4:30pm

1001 South Main, Room 119

Box336 mail

Lamar, CO 81052

 PUEBLO

 Rudy Sabedra

sabedrar@co.peublo.co.us

 

Paul Montez

montezp@co.peublo.co.us

719-583-6113

719-583-6121 fax

 

719-583-6307

 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm

 Housing and Human Services Bldg

2361 E 4th Street

Pueblo, CO 81001

 RIO BLANCO

Jospeh Dungan

jdungan@co.rio-blanco.co.us

 

Hoot Gibson

jgibson@co.rio-blanco.co.us

970-878-9690

970-878-4695 fax

 

970-878-9695

970-675-5211 fax

 Wed

1pm-3pm

 

Tues & Wed

1pm-3pm

 PO Box 599

County Administration Bldg

Meekr, CO 81641

 

PO Box 522

County Annex 17497 State HWY 64, Rangley, CO 81648

 

 RIO GRANDE

Jack Rudder

jrudder@riograndecounty.org

 

719-852-5118 8:00am-3:00pm Tuesday and Thursday

 Colorado State Veterans Center

BOX 97

Homelake, CO 81135

 ROUTT

Michael Condie

mcondie@co.routt.co.us

 

970-879-5489

970-879-3547 fax

 Mon, Tues, Wed

8am-12pm

Thurs

8am-4:30pm

 County Workforce Office

Sundacen Plaza at Fish Creek

425 Anglers Drive

BOX 771790 mail

Steamboar SPrings, CO 80477

 SAGACHE Jim Sheeran

jsheeran@saguachecounty-co.gov

 

719-655-2680

719-655-2680 fax

Wed & Thurs 9am-4pm

Fri

9am-3pm

Saguache CVSO

PO BOX 325

405 Denver Ave.

Saguache, CO 81149

 SAN JUAN

Tommy Wipf

shutterbugs@frontier.net

970-3875705  call for appointment

 San Juan CVSO

953 Snowden Street

Silverton, CO 81433

 SAN MIGUEL

Jim Botenhagen

jimb@sanmiguelcounty.org

 970-728-4501

970-728-3718 fax

 call for appointment

 San Miguel CVSO

PO BOX 1014

Telluride, CO 81435

 SEDGWICK

Jules Hoschouer

jules@qwestoffice.net

 970-474-2575

970-474-2109 fax

 call for appointment

 Sedgwick CVSO

116 Cedar Street Box 2

Julesburg, CO 80737-0002

 SUMMIT

Tom Byledbal

cvso@co.summit.co.us

 214-287-6812

970-668-3216 fax

Tues

8am-12pm

by appointment

 CVSO Summit COunty

Colorado Workforce Center

602 Galena St

PO BOX 679

Frisco, CO 80443

 TELLER

Mike Bartol

rmichael.bartol@state.co.us

 719-689-3584 x108

 

719-686-5526

719-687-0429 fax

 

719-687-3330

Mon & Thurs

9am - 1pm

 

Tues & Wed

8am-2:30 pm

 

Fri 9am-1pm

 Mailing: PO BOX 9033

Woodland Park, CO 80866

 

Aspen Mine Center

166 E Bennet Ave

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

 

Woodland Park Dept of SOcial Services

740 HWY 24

Woodland Park, CO 80866

 

TellerSenior Coalition

312 N Center St

Woodland Park, CO 70866

 SOUTHERN UTE TRIBE

Rod Grove

rgrove@southern-ute.nsn.us

970-563-0100 x2338

970-563-4821 fax

 call for appointment

 BOX 737

Ignacio, CO 81137

 WASHINGTON

Jim McCracken

jmccracken@co.washington.co.us

970-345-6685

970-345-2702 fax

 Fri

8am-12pm

1pm-4:30pm

 Washington County COurthouse

150 Ash Ave Basement

230 Gum Ave (mail)

Akron, CO 80720

 WELD

Deon Harris

deon.harris@co.weld.co.us

www.weldgov.com

970-304-6595

970-304-6596 fax

Mon-Fri

8am-5pm

 Weld County Veterans Service Office

1008 9th Street

Greeley, CO 80631

YUMA

Ralph Spellman

rspellman@centurytel.net

970-848-2273

970-848-2276 fax

call for appt

214 Homestead Trail

Yuma, CO 80759