Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

County Commissioners

Board of County Commissioners

Lawrence Pacheco


District #1

Dolores Burns


District #2

Joe Gallegos

Commissioner to Convey

District #3



P.O. Box 100
352 Main Street
San Luis, CO 81152

Phone: (719) 672-3372
Fax: (719) 672-3962


Lawrence Pacheco - lawrence.pacheco@costillacounty-co.gov

Dolores Burns - dolores.burns@costillacounty-co.gov                           

Joe Gallegos - joe.gallegos@costillacounty-co.gov               


2011 County Commissioners Districts Map


The Costilla County Board of Commissioners serves as the chief elected officials and legislative policy-making body for the County. The Board approves and oversees the budget for all County Departments and Elected Officials. The County Commissioners represent the County through participation in local, regional and state boards and organizations.

The Costilla County Board of Commissioners also sits as the County Board of Equalization and County Board of Health.

All Costilla County Board of Commissioners’ Regular Board Meetings are held at 352 Main Street, San Luis, CO the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of Every Month. Please contact our office to be on the agenda or receive a copy of the business to be addressed at the Regular Board Meetings.