Banner Art

Archives 2010 Senate Local Government

The Senate Local Government and Energy Committee generally considers matters concerning local governments, special districts, housing, land use planning, and renewable energy, energy conservation, and electric utilities.  In addition, the committee has legislative oversight responsibility for the Department of Local Affairs and the Governor's Energy Office.


Committee Members

Gail Schwartz, Chair

Joyce Foster, Vice-Chair


Bill Cadman


Kevin Lundberg

  Mary Hodge

Linda Newell

  Ken Kester  



Staff Contact:  David Beaujon  *  Phone: (303) 866-4781


2010 Committee Schedule

Meeting Days
Meeting Information

2:00 PM
(1:30 PM if
no caucus)

 SCR 353

Senate Calendar

Bills and Fiscal Notes 

  (Access Instructions) 

Meeting Summaries and Votes

  (Access Instructions) 

 Upon Adjournment
 SCR 353





General Committee Information










Sign up here to receive periodic committee updates and schedule changes.



Legislative Bill Tracking

Summary of Major Legislation


Staff Memoranda, Issue Briefs, and Publications








Bookmark and Share