Banner Art

Archives Interim 2003 Water Committee



 Final reports 



Committee Members

Senators Representatives
Lewis Entz, Chair Diane Hoppe, Vice Chair

Jim Dyer

Carl Miller
Jim Isgar Gregg Rippy
Abel Tapia John Salazar
Jack Taylor Al White


Staff Contact
David Beaujon,, (303) 866-3521
Scott Grosscup,, (303) 866-3521
 Agendas and meeting summaries can be accessed using the Meeting Date links located below. An agenda will be available prior to each meeting. After the meeting has been held, the meeting summary, upon completion, will be available through the same Meeting Date link.                                                       
2003 Committee Schedule
Meeting Date Time Location 
 August 7, 2003  10:00 a.m. SCR 356
 August 26-29, 2003  Tour Gunnison, Rio Grande, and Arkansas River Valleys
 September 9, 2003  10:00 a.m. SCR 356
 September 24, 2003  10:00 a.m. SCR 356
 October 7-8, 2003  Tour Summit and Grand County Areas
 October 29, 2003  10:00 a.m. SCR 356
 November 24, 2003  9:30 a.m. LSB - Room A


Proposed Legislation
Bill Designation Short Title Fiscal Note Bill Number
 Bill A 

Concerning an authorization for loans of agricultural irrigation water rights.

 Fiscal Note A   
 Bill B 

Concerning senate confirmation of membership of certain boards involved with water resources.

 Fiscal Note B   
 Bill C 

Concerning the voting rights of ex officio members of the Colorado water conservation board.

 Fiscal Note C   
 Bill D 

Concerning the requirement to mitigate the effects on the water basin of origin of a diversion of water from a water basin.

 Fiscal Note D   
 Bill E 

Concerning a prohibition on proxy voting by members of the Colorado water conservation board.


 Fiscal Note E   


Staff Reports and Committee Memoranda

Date Title/Subject
 December 10, 2003  Water Bills 2003

Bookmark and Share