Banner Art

Archives Interim 2004 Transportation Legislation Review Committee


 Final Report 


Committee Members

Representatives Senators
Gayle Berry, Vice Chair Ron May, Chair
Alice Borodkin Ken Chlouber
Bob Briggs Jim Isgar
Mark Larson Steve Johnson
Buffie McFadyen Andy McElhany
Mike Merrifield Alice Nichol
Jack Pommer Stephanie Takis
Ann Ragsdale
Bill Sinclair
Nancy Spence
Debbie Stafford
Jim Welker
Suzanne Williams
Staff Contact - Geoff Johnson,,  Brad Denning,
Agendas and meeting summaries can be accessed using the hearing date links located below. An agenda will be available prior to each hearing. After the hearing has been held, the meeting summary, upon completion, will be available through the same hearing date link. Committee reports and memoranda prepared by staff will be available through the Staff Reports and Memos link above. The final report of the committee will be available, upon completion, through the Final Report link above.  
2004 Committee Schedule
Hearing Date Time Location
 June 24, 2004  9:30 a.m. HCR 0112
 July 8, 2004  9:30 a.m. HCR 0112
 August 25, 2004  9:30 a.m. HCR 0112
 August 26, 2004  9:30 a.m. HCR 0112
 September 23, 2004  9:30 a.m. HCR 0112


Staff Reports and Committee Memoranda



Proposed Legislation
Bill Designation Short Title Fiscal Notes Bill Number
 Bill A  Minor Passengers Minor Drivers  Fiscal Note A 
 Bill B  Breast Cancer Awareness License Plate  Fiscal Note B 
 Bill C  Good Samaritan Law for Employers of Truckers  Fiscal Note C 
 Bill D  Increase in the Fine for Human Waste Dumping  Fiscal Note D 
 Bill E  Driver's Licenses