Banner Art

Archives Interim 2003 Transportation Legislation Review Committee


Committee Members

Representatives Senators
Gayle Berry, Chair Ron May, Vice Chair
Alice Borodkin Ken Chlouber
Bob Briggs Jim Isgar
Mark Larson Steve Johnson
Buffie McFadyen Andy McElhany
Mike Merrifield Alice Nichol
Jack Pommer Stephanie Takis
Ann Ragsdale
Bill Sinclair
Nancy Spence
Debbie Stafford
Jim Welker
Suzanne Williams
Staff Contact - Brad Denning,, Geoff Johnson,
Agendas and meeting summaries can be accessed using the hearing date links located below. An agenda will be available prior to each hearing. After the hearing has been held, the meeting summary, upon completion, will be available through the same hearing date link. Committee reports and memoranda prepared by staff will be available through the Staff Reports and Memos link above. The final report of the committee will be available, upon completion, through the Final Report link above.  
2003 Committee Schedule
Hearing Date Time Location
 June 11, 2003  9:00 a.m. HCR 0112
 July 16, 2003  9:00 a.m. HCR 0112
 August 19, 2003  9:00 a.m. HCR 0112
 September 10, 2003  9:00 a.m. HCR 0112
 October 15, 2003  9:00 a.m. HCR 0112



Staff Reports and Committee Memoranda


Proposed Legislation
Bill Designation Short Title
 Bill A  Prevent Material Spill
 Bill B  Vehicles Abandoned at Repair Shops
 Bill C  Driver License Fee Distribution
 Bill D  Restrictions on Minor Passengers in Vehicles
 Bill E  New Diesel Vehicle Emissions Inspection
 Bill F  Public Airport Authority Contracts
 Bill G  Concerning the Consumption of Alcohol
 Bill H  Motor Vehicle Open Container
 Bill I  Statewide Tolling Enterprise
 Bill J  Logo Signs on Interstate Highways
 Bill K  Safety Belt Violations Fines
 Bill L  Graduated Driver's Licenses
 Bill M  Omnibus DOR Legislation
 Bill N  Internet Renewal of Driver Licenses
 Bill O  Revocation of Restricted License Following Report of Tampering or Circumvention - Interlock Program
 Bill P  Commercial Driver License Act Updates


Bookmark and Share