Banner Art

Archives Interim 2000 Transportation Legislation Review Committee

Represenatives Senators
Representative Bill Swenson Senator Marilyn Musgrave
Representative Frana Mace Senator Jim Dyer
Representative Ron May Senator Ray Powers

Governor's Appointees

Mr. Pierre DuBois Mr. Charles Wait
Ms. Cynthia Erker Mr. Jasper Welch
Ms. Vi June  
Staff Contact
Brad Denning,, 303-866-3521

Agendas and meeting summaries can be accessed using the hearing date links located below. An agenda will be available prior to each hearing. After the hearing has been held, the meeting summary, upon completion, will be available through the same hearing date link. Committee reports and memoranda prepared by staff will be available through the Staff Reports and Memos link above. The final report of the committee will be available, upon completion, through the Final Report link above.  
2000 Committee Schedule
Hearing Date Time Location
 June 13, 2000  9:00 a.m. HCR 0107
 July 6, 2000  9:00 a.m. HCR 0112
 August 16, 2000  9:00 a.m. HCR 0112
 August 29, 2000  9:00 a.m. HCR 0112
 September 12, 2000  9:00 a.m. HCR 0112


Proposed Legislation
Bill Designation Short Title
 Bill A  Expanding the Eminent Domain Authority of the Colorado Department of Transportation
 Bill B  Allocating Moneys to the Capital Construction Fund for Funding State Highway Projects
 Bill C  Coordination of Transportation-Related Agencies Involved with the Development of Mass Transit Systems in the State
 Bill D  Motor Vehicle Registration, Authorizing Two and Five-Year Registration Periods and Discretionary Vehicle Identification Number Inspections
 Bill E  Adding the Definition of "Commercial Vehicle" to the Motor Vehicle Registration Statues


Bookmark and Share