Banner Art

Archives Interim 2000 Term Limits


Final Report


Committee Members

Representatives Senators
Rep. Doug Dean, Vice Chair Sen. Dave Owen, Chair
Rep. Fran Coleman Sen. Norma Anderson
Rep. Maryanne Keller Sen. John Andrews
Rep. Keith King Sen. Rob Hernandez
Rep. Matt Smith Sen. Mark Hillman
Rep. Lola Spradley Sen. Pat Pascoe
Rep. Penfield Tate Sen. Bill Thiebaut
Rep. Tambor Williams  
Staff Contact - Larry Thompson,,
Chris Ward,,
Cathy Eslinger,,
Scott Grosscup,,
Will Meyer,

Agendas and meeting summaries can be accessed using the hearing date links located below. An agenda will be available prior to each hearing. After the hearing has been held, the meeting summary, upon completion, will be available through the same hearing date link. Committee reports and memoranda prepared by staff will be available through the Staff Reports and Memos link above. The final report of the committee will be available, upon completion, through the Final Report link above.  
2000 Committee Schedule
Hearing Date Time Location
 August 9, 2000  9:00 a.m. SCR 354
 August 30, 2000  9:00 a.m. HCR 0112
 September 19, 2000  9:00 a.m. HCR 0112




Proposed Legislation
Bill Designation Short Title
 Bill A  Concerning the Exclusion of Legislative Aides from the Participation in a Defined Contribution Plan Established for Specified Public Employees
 Bill B  Concerning Disclosure of Information Relating to the Regulation of Lobbyists
 Joint Resolution A  Concerning Changes to Joint Rule 36; Lobbying Practices

Bookmark and Share