Banner Art

Archives Interim 2002 Health Care Task Force


Final Report


Committee Members

Senators Representatives
Bob Hagedorn, Chair Lauri Clapp, Vice Chair
Ken Chlouber Alice Madden
John Evans Andrew Romanoff
Deanna Hanna Debbie Stafford
Sue Windels John Witwer
Staff Contact - Whitney Gustin,
Jim Hill,
Jason Schrock,
Agendas and meeting summaries can be accessed using the hearing date links located below. An agenda will be available prior to each hearing. After the hearing has been held, the meeting summary, upon completion, will be available through the same hearing date link. Committee reports and memoranda prepared by staff will be available through the Staff Reports and Memos link above. The final report of the committee will be available, upon completion, through the Final Report link above.  
2002 Committee Schedule
Hearing Date Time Location
 August 14, 2002  9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. SCR 356
 August 29, 2002  9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. SCR 356
 September 4, 2002  9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. SCR 356
 September 17, 2002  9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. SCR 356
 September 25, 2002  9:00 a.m. - Noon SCR 356


Staff Reports and Committee Memoranda




Proposed Legislation
Bill Designation Short Title

 Bill A 

Concerning Changes to State Laws in Relation to the Federal "Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996", as amended.

 Bill B 

Concerning the Creation of a Credit Against the State Income Tax for Moneys in Excess of a Specified Amount Expended by Senior Citizens on Prescription Drugs.

 Bill C 

Concerning Penalties Relating to Unauthorized Insurance Policies.

Bookmark and Share