Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

Re-Entry Oversight Subcommittee

The original mission of the CCJJ Oversight Subcommittee on Re-Entry was to review, analyze, assess, coordinate, and prioritize recommendations provided by the four Re-Entry Task Forces. The original charter and scope of work may be found HERE.The last of these four task forces concluded in June 2010. Subsequently, the mission of this Subcommittee was to evaluate the implementation status of these recommendations and to determine whether additional work or ongoing re-evaluation and follow-up is necessary. 

At the direction of the CCJJ, the Re-Entry Oversight Subcommittee may review the implementation status of CCJJ recommendations produced since 2010. 

The Re-Entry Oversight Subcommittee has no scheduled meetings at this time, but may meet as often as annually to review the implementation status of the recommendations derived from the 2008-2010 Task Forces on Probation, Incarceration, Transition, and Post-Incarceration Supervision. 

At the direction of the CCJJ, the Oversight Subcommittee may review CCJJ recommendations produced since 2010. 

See the CCJJ Master Calendar for information on all scheduled meetings of the Commission and its subgroups.

Membership: September 2008 to June 2010

The membership of the Re-Entry Oversight Subcommittee comprised the Chair and Task Force Leader of each of the four re-entry task forces, as well as additional members appointed by the Chair of the Commission.

Member CCJJ Affiliation Professional Affiliation
Regina Huerter - Oversight Subcommittee Chair
- Member, Commission
Denver Crime Prevention and Control Commission
Peter Weir - Chair, Commission Executive Director, Colorado Department of Public Safety
Jeanne Smith - Ex Officio Member, Commission Director, Division of Criminal Justice
Gil Martinez
- Member, Commission
- Chair, Probation Task Force
Judge, 4th Judicial District
Mike Riede
- Task Force Leader, Probation Task Force Former Chief Probation Officer for the 1st Judicial District
Tom Quinn - Member, Commission
- Member, Probation Task Force
Director, Probation Services
J. Grayson Robinson - Member, Commission
- Chair, Incarceration Task Force
Sheriff, Arapahoe County
Michelle Sykes - Task Force Leader, IncarcerationTask Force  Division of Colorado Works Family Strengthening and Safety Section, Department of Human Services
Regis F. Groff
- Member, Commission
- Chair, Transition Task Force 
Former State Senator
Louise Boris - Task Force Leader, Transition Task Force  V.P. of Programs, Colorado Coalition for the Homeless
David S. Kaplan - Vice Chair, Commission
- Chair, Post Incarceration Supervision Task Force 
Private Defense Attorney at
Haddon, Morgan, Mueller, Jordan, Mackey & Foreman P.C.
Christie Donner - Task Force Leader, Post Incarceration Supervision Task Force  Executive Director, Colorado Criminal Justice Reform Coalition
Jeaneene Miller - Member, Post Incarceration Supervision Task Force  Director, Division of Adult Parole, Community Corrections and Youthful Offender System, Department of Corrections


The Re-Entry Oversight Subcommittee has no subgroups.

The Re-Entry Oversight Subcommittee has posted no materials.

Date Time Location Minutes
May 7, 2009 8:30AM-3:00PM 12345 W. Alameda Pkwy  
April 10, 2009 11:30AM-1:30PM 12345 W. Alameda Pkwy
March 13, 2009 11:00AM-1:00PM 15055 S. Golden Rd Bldg 100
February 13, 2009 11:00AM-1:00PM 12345 W. Alameda Pkwy
September 4, 2008 8:30AM-5:00PM 700 Kipling 1st Floor
August 8, 2008 2:30-4:00PM 12345 W. Alameda Pkwy
July 11, 2008 11:00AM-1:00PM 2901 Ford St
June 13, 2008 11:00AM-1:00PM 12345 W. Alameda Pkwy
May 9, 2008 11:00AM-1:00PM 12345 W. Alameda Pkwy  

See the CCJJ Master Calendar for information on all scheduled meetings of the Commission and its subgroups.